Team Eternal Chaos

Info regarding gaming and events for teams from Orlando Sportscards
 
HomeGalleryCalendarFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 Crimson Crisis Single Card Rulings

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Nightfox513
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 75
Join date : 2008-02-25

PostSubject: Crimson Crisis Single Card Rulings   May 5th 2009, 7:27 pm

Turret Warrior
CRMS-EN001

You can Tribute 1 Warrior-Type monster to Special Summon this card from your hand. If you do, it gains ATK equal to the Tributed monster's original ATK.
You can Tribute a face-down Warrior for “Turret Warrior”, and it will still gain the appropriate ATK.

You can Tribute a Warrior-Type Token monster to Special Summon “Turret Warrior”, or a card like “Embodiment of Apophis” that is currently a Warrior. “Turret Warrior” still gains the appropriate ATK in these cases.

If you Tribute a Warrior with variable ATK, like “Evil Hero Dark Gaia”, the original ATK is treated as 0 so “Turret Warrior” gains no bonus ATK.
Tributing a Warrior to Special Summon “Turret Warrior” is not a cost; both the Tribute and the ATK increase are part of the effect.

Debris Dragon
CRMS-EN002

When this card is Normal Summoned, you can Special Summon 1 monster with 500 or less ATK from your Graveyard in Attack Position. That monster's effect(s) is negated. This card cannot be used as a Synchro Material Monster, except for the Synchro Summon of a Dragon-Type Synchro Monster. The other Synchro Material Monster(s) cannot be Level 4.

The effect of “Debris Dragon” is a Trigger Effect that activates when it is Summoned and targets 1 monster in the Graveyard. “Debris Dragon” does not continue to target that monster after the other monster is Special Summoned.
All restrictions on “Debris Dragon” and Synchro Summons are conditions, not effects, so will not be negated by “Skill Drain”.

If “Debris Dragon” Special Summons a Gemini Monster, the Gemini Monster’s effect that makes it a Normal Monster is negated, so the Gemini Monster is considered an Effect Monster.

You cannot use “DNA Surgery”, naming Dragons, to use “Debris Dragon” to Synchro Summon a non-Dragon Synchro Monster. The Synchro Monster must originally be a Dragon-Type monster.

Hyper Synchron
CRMS-EN003

If this card is sent to the Graveyard for the Synchro Summon of a Dragon-Type Synchro Monster, that monster gains 800 ATK. Remove it from play during the End Phase.

If “DNA Surgery” is making all monsters on the field into Dragons, and “Hyper Synchron” is used to Synchro Summon a monster that was not originally a Dragon, the effects of “Hyper Synchron” still activate. So the Synchro Monster gains 800 ATK and is removed during the End Phase.

If the Synchro Monster is flipped face-down, the effects of “Hyper Synchron” are wiped, so the Synchro Monster will not gain 800 ATK or be removed from play.
If the End Phase is skipped, the Synchro Monster will be removed during the next End Phase.
If “Imperial Iron Wall” is active, the Synchro Monster will not be removed. However, if “Imperial Iron Wall” is destroyed, the Synchro Monster will be removed during the next End Phase.

If the Synchro Monster is not removed from play for some reason, it still retains the +800 ATK.

The +800 ATK boost and the condition to remove the Synchro Monster from play resolve as a single Trigger Effect. This is not an effect that targets.
Removing the Synchro Monster from play during the End Phase does not start a chain.

Red Dragon Archfiend/Assault Mode
CRMS-EN004

This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except with "Assault Mode Activate". If this card attacks, destroy all other monsters after damage calculation. When this card on the field is destroyed, you can Special Summon 1 "Red Dragon Archfiend" from your Graveyard.

The effect that destroys all other monsters will activate even if “Red Dragon Archfiend/Assault Mode” is destroyed by battle.
You cannot Special Summon a Synchro Monster that was sent directly to the Graveyard and was never properly Summoned.
The last effect targets the “Red Dragon Archfiend” in the Graveyard.

Trap Eater
CRMS-EN005

his card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by sending 1 face-up Trap Card your opponent controls to the Graveyard.

If “Vanity’s Fiend” or “Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo” are on the field, but “Skill Drain” is preventing their effects from blocking Special Summons, you can Summon “Trap Eater” even by sending “Skill Drain” to the Graveyard.

You cannot Summon “Trap Eater” by sending “Macro Cosmos” to the Graveyard, since “Macro Cosmos” will not allow cards to be sent to the Graveyard. If “Macro Cosmos” and “Imperial Iron Wall” are both on the field, you cannot send “Imperial Iron Wall” to the Graveyard to Summon “Trap Eater”, but you can send “Macro Cosmos” to the Graveyard to Summon “Trap Eater”.

If “Rivalry of Warlords” is on the field but is being blocked by “Royal Decree”, and you send “Royal Decree” to the Graveyard to Summon “Trap Eater”, the Summon will be successful. However, if you control another Type of monster besides that of “Trap Eater”, then “Trap Eater” will be sent to the Graveyard.

If you Summon “Trap Eater” by sending “Royal Oppression” to the Graveyard, the effect of “Royal Oppression” cannot be used in response since it is no longer on the field.

Twin-Sword Marauder
CRMS-EN006

Once per turn, after this card attacks a Defense Position monster, it can attack once more. During battle between this attacking card and a Defense Position monster whose DEF is lower than the ATK of this card, inflict the difference as Battle Damage to your opponent.

If the attacked monster was originally in Attack Position, but is changed to Defense Position before damage calculation, the effect of “Twin-Sword Marauder” will activate.

Dark Tinker
CRMS-EN007

When this card you control is sent to the Graveyard, look at the top card of your Deck. Return that card to either the top or the bottom of the Deck.

The effect of “Dark Tinker” only activates when it is sent from your side of the field to your Graveyard. If your opponent controls “Dark Tinker”, and it is sent to your Graveyard, its effect does not activate.

Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind
CRMS-EN008

If you control a "Blackwing" monster other than "Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind", you can Special Summon this card from your hand. Once per turn, you can halve the ATK and DEF of 1 face-up monster your opponent controls.

The effect of “Blackwing – Gale the Whirlwind” targets 1 monster your opponent controls.

The ATK of the targeted monster is halved for as long as that monster remains face-up on the field.
If you target a monster with “Blackwing – Gale the Whirlwind” that was already targeted before, its ATK will be one-quarter. Then one-eighth if you target it again after that.

The ATK of the targeted monster can be increase/decreased from its new level.
If a monster with 1000 ATK gains 700 ATK from “Rush Recklessly” until the end of the turn, and is then targeted by “Blackwing – Gale the Whirlwind”, its ATK is now 850, and remains 850 even after “Rush Recklessly” expires.
If a monster with 1000 ATK gains 1000 ATK from “Axe of Despair” and is then targeted by “Blackwing – Gale the Whirlwind”, its ATK is now 1000, and remains 1000 if “Axe of Despair” is destroyed.
If a monster equipped with “United We Stand” has its ATK halved, the new ATK remains and is unchanged by “United We Stand”. (So if the number of monsters on the field changes, the ATK remains the same.)

Blackwing - Sirocco the Dawn
CRMS-EN010

If your opponent controls a monster and you control no monsters, you can Normal Summon or Set this card without Tributing. Once per turn, you can select 1 face-up "Blackwing" monster you control. It gains ATK equal to the total ATK of all face-up "Blackwing" monsters on the field except itself. Monsters other than the selected monster cannot attack the turn you activate this effect.

Your opponent’s “Blackwing” monsters are also counted.

The effect of “Blackwing – Sirocco the Dawn” targets the selected monster.

This monster can target itself, although the ATK increase will be zero if there are no other “Blackwing” monsters on the field.
“Blackwing – Sirocco the Dawn” cannot activate its ATK boost in Main Phase 2.

The ATK boost lasts until the End Phase.

If you activate the effect of “Blackwing – Sirocco the Dawn”, monsters Summoned afterwards cannot attack this turn.

If the targeted monster is no longer on the field when the effect resolves, all your other monsters still cannot attack this turn.

If the activation of the effect of “Blackwing – Sirocco the Dawn” is negated, then your other monsters may attack this turn.

If you have 2 copies of “Blackwing – Sirocco the Dawn” and target 2 different monsters with them, neither of those monsters can attack this turn.

If “Skill Drain” is activated after the effect of “Blackwing – Sirocco the Dawn” resolves, then the effect is not negated. The ATK boost remains, and the other monsters cannot attack this turn.

_________________
Team OSC Website and Forum Administrator

Orlando Sportscards Head Judge
Yugioh Rules Knowledge LV. 2
Tournament Organizer LV. 1
Player Management LV. 1
Demo Team LV.1
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://teameternalchaos.forummotion.com
Nightfox513
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 75
Join date : 2008-02-25

PostSubject: Re: Crimson Crisis Single Card Rulings   May 5th 2009, 8:32 pm

Twilight Rose Knight
CRMS-EN011

Your opponent cannot select a Plant-Type monster as an attack target. When this card is Normal Summoned, you can Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower Plant-Type monster from your hand.

This effect does not target.

Summon Reactor ・SK
CRMS-EN012

The first time a monster(s) is Summoned to your opponent's side of the field each turn, inflict 800 damage to your opponent. During the Battle Phase of the turn this effect is activated, you can negate the attack of 1 monster your opponent controls.

You can send 1 face-up "Trap Reactor ・Y FI", 1 face-up "Spell Reactor ・RE" and this face-up card you control to the Graveyard to Special Summon 1 "Flying Fortress SKY FIRE" from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard.
The effect that inflicts damage can activate even during the Damage Step.

If “Magical Dimension” Summons a monster and destroys “Summon Reactor ・SK”, then 800 damage is not inflicted to the opponent. But if “Magical Dimension” destroys a different monster instead, then “Summon Reactor ・SK” will inflict the 800 damage.

If your “Summon Reactor ・SK” is Summoned at the same time as an opponent’s monster (example: “Dimension Fusion”), then it will not inflict 800 damage to the opponent at that time.

The effect that negates attacks activates when the attack is declared, and targets the attacking monster.

If the effect of “Summon Reactor ・SK” that inflicts 800 damage is negated by “By Order of the Emperor”, you cannot later use its effect to negate an attack that turn.

Trap Reactor ・Y FI
CRMS-EN013

Once per turn, when your opponent activates a Trap Card, you can destroy the Trap Card and inflict 800 damage to your opponent.

This effect does not negate the Trap Card’s effect; it merely destroys the Trap Card.

This is a Trigger Effect that activates by chaining it to the activation of the Trap Card. It does not target.

This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.

If the Trap Card cannot be destroyed when this effect resolves (example: it was destroyed by another card effect already), then you do not inflict 800 damage to your opponent.

Spell Reactor ・RE
CRMS-EN014

Once per turn, when your opponent activates a Spell Card, you can destroy the Spell Card and inflict 800 damage to your opponent.

This effect does not negate the Spell Card’s effect; it merely destroys the Spell Card.

This is a Trigger Effect that activates by chaining it to the activation of the Spell Card. It does not target.

This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.

If the Spell Card cannot be destroyed when this effect resolves (example: it was destroyed by another card effect already), then you do not inflict 800 damage to your opponent.

Black Salvo
CRMS-EN015

When this card is Normal Summoned, you can Special Summon 1 Level 4 DARK Machine-Type monster from your Graveyard in face-up Defense Position. Its effect(s) is negated.

This is a Trigger Effect that targets the appropriate monster in your Graveyard. Once the target is Summoned, it is no longer targeted by this card.

Flying Fortress SKY FIRE
CRMS-EN016

This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except with the effect of "Summon Reactor ・SK". Once per turn, you can send 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard to destroy 1 card your opponent controls. Once during each of your opponent's turns, you can activate 1 of the following effects:
●When your opponent Normal Summons or Special Summons a monster, destroy it and inflict 800 damage to your opponent.
●When your opponent Sets a card, destroy it and inflict 800 damage to your opponent.

"Summon Reactor ・SK" can Special Summon “Flying Fortress SKY FIRE” from the Graveyard even if it had not been Special Summoned properly before, and even if it was sent directly to the Graveyard from the hand or Deck.

Sending the 3 cards to the Graveyard to Special Summon this monster is a cost. That effect does not target “Flying Fortress SKY FIRE”.

If multiple monsters are Summoned at the same time, you can use “Flying Fortress SKY FIRE” to destroy all of them and inflict 800 damage to your opponent.
If multiple cards are Set at the same time, you can use “Flying Fortress SKY FIRE” to destroy all of them and inflict 800 damage to your opponent.

If a combination of monsters are Summoned and Set at the same time, you must choose to either destroy the Summoned monsters, or the Set monsters, and inflict 800 damage to your opponent.

Sending 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect to destroy the target opponent’s card.

The effect to destroy 1 card of your choice is a targeted effect. The other effects do not target.

If your opponent flips a card face-down, such as with “Book of Moon”, you can activate effect #2 of “Flying Fortress SKY FIRE” to destroy the Set card.

The effects of “Flying Fortress SKY FIRE” that can be activated during the opponent’s turn cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

If the opponent Summons a monster with an Ignition Effect, they can activate the effect, and then you choose whether or not to chain the Trigger Effect of “Flying Fortress SKY FIRE”.

Doomkaiser Dragon/Assault Mode
CRMS-EN019

This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except with "Assault Mode Activate". When this card is Special Summoned, Special Summon any number of Zombie-Type monsters from either player's Graveyard(s) to your side of the field. Those monsters' effects are negated, and they are destroyed during the End Phase this turn. When this card on the field is destroyed, you can Special Summon 1 "Doomkaiser Dragon" from your Graveyard.

You can, for example, Summon 1 Zombie from your opponent’s Graveyard, and 2 from yours, etc. This effect targets 1 or more monsters in the Graveyard(s).
After the Zombie(s) are Summoned, they are no longer targeted by “Doomkaiser Dragon/Assault Mode”. Even if “Doomkaiser Dragon/Assault Mode” is removed from the field, those Zombies’ effects are still negated, and they are still destroyed during the End Phase.

Destroying the Special Summoned monsters in the End Phase does not start a chain.

Assault Mercenary
CRMS-EN023

Once per turn, you can return 1 "Assault Mode Activate" from your hand or Graveyard to the Deck to destroy 1 Spell or Trap Card your opponent controls.

Returning the “Assault Mode Activate” to the Deck is a cost. This effect targets the Spell or Trap Card you wish to destroy.

If you return “Assault Mode Activate” from your hand to the Deck, you need to show it to your opponent.

_________________
Team OSC Website and Forum Administrator

Orlando Sportscards Head Judge
Yugioh Rules Knowledge LV. 2
Tournament Organizer LV. 1
Player Management LV. 1
Demo Team LV.1
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://teameternalchaos.forummotion.com
Nightfox513
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 75
Join date : 2008-02-25

PostSubject: Re: Crimson Crisis Single Card Rulings   May 5th 2009, 8:36 pm

Night Wing Sorceress
CRMS-EN025

You can activate "Assault Mode Activate" the turn it is Set.

If you activate “Assault Mode Activate” the turn it is Set, and a chain occurs that destroys “Night Wing Sorceress”, “Assault Mode Activate” still resolves.

Lifeforce Harmonizer
CRMS-EN026

When your opponent activates a card's effect that inflicts damage, you can discard this card to negate its activation and destroy it.

This is a Multi-Trigger Effect that can be activated during either player’s turn.

This effect can only be chained to the activation of a card that is confirmed to inflict damage at resolution. It cannot be used against the activation of “Wave-Motion Cannon” or the activation of the effect of “Wave-Motion Cannon”. It cannot be used against “Thestalos the Firestorm Monarch” since you don’t know if damage will be inflicted.

If you control “Des Wombat” and it is preventing you from taking damage, you cannot activate “Lifeforce Harmonizer”.

You can use “Lifeforce Harmonizer” on your opponent’s card that inflicts damage to themselves, such as “Zombie Mammoth” if there is a situation where it will inflict damage to the opponent.

Dupe Frog
CRMS-EN028

This card's name is treated as "Des Frog" while it is face-up on the field. Your opponent cannot select another monster as an attack target. When this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard, you can add 1 "Frog" monster except "Dupe Frog" or
"Frog the Jam" from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand.

“Dupe Frog” counts for activation of “Des Croaking”.

Flip Flop Frog
CRMS-EN029

Once per turn, you can flip this card into face-down Defense Position. When this card is flipped face-up, you can return monsters your opponent controls to their owners' hand up to the number of face-up "Frog" monsters you control, except "Frog the Jam".

The cards that are returned are chosen when the effect resolves, so this effect does not target.

Inmato
CRMS-EN031

When 1 other face-up Plant-Type monster is targeted by the effect of a Spell or Trap Card your opponent controls, you can Tribute this card to draw 2 cards.

This is a Multi-Trigger Effect that is activated in a chain to the opponent’s Spell or Trap Card.

You can activate “Inmato” when another Plant you control is targeted by a Continuous Spell / Trap Card that was previously activated.

You cannot activate “Inmato” during the Damage Step.

Scanner
CRMS-EN032

Once per turn, you can select 1 of your opponent's monsters that is removed from play. Until the End Phase, this card's name is treated as the selected monster's name, and this card has the same Attribute, Level, ATK and DEF as the selected monster. If this card is removed from the field while this effect is applied, remove it from play.

“Scanner” targets 1 removed from play monster, but does not continue to target after the effect resolves.

If “Scanner” is removed from the field while it is not copying another monster (example: if it is destroyed during your opponent’s turn), it is not removed from play.

If “Skill Drain” is activated after the effect of “Scanner” resolves, the effect of “Scanner” is still applied, and “Scanner” will still be removed from play if it leaves the field.

If the target of “Scanner” is no longer in the removed zone when the effect of “Scanner” resolves, then “Scanner” does not copy that monster, and “Scanner” will not be removed from play if it leaves the field.

Dimension Fortress Weapon
CRMS-EN033

Cards cannot be sent from the Deck to the Graveyard.

Costs cannot be paid while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field, if the cost is to send cards from the Deck to the Graveyard. So “Card Trooper” and “Celestia, Lightsworn Angel” cannot activate their effects.

In general, Lightsworn monsters can activate their effects while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field, but cards are not sent from the Deck to the Graveyard afterwards.

If “Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter” is flipped face-up while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field, you can destroy 1 card with its effect, but no cards are sent from the Deck to the Graveyard after that.

“Solar Recharge” cannot be activated while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field. If “Solar Recharge” is activated and “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is Summoned in a chain, draw 2 cards, but do not send 2 cards from the Deck to the Graveyard after that.

If a card needs to be sent from the Deck to the Graveyard because of a card combination that renders the usual resolution impossible, that card is still sent to the Graveyard even if “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field.

Example #1: If “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field and you activate “Conscription”, and pick up a monster that could be Normal Summoned, but your Monster Card Zones are full, the monster is sent to the Graveyard.

Example #2: The same is true for extra monsters from “Enchanting Fitting Room” that cannot be Summoned due to lack of available Monster Card Zones.
Example #3: “Crystal Seer” is flipped face-up while “Thunder King Rai-Oh” is on the field.

“Reasoning” and “Monster Gate” cannot be activated while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field. If their effects were activated and “Dimension Fortress Weapon” was Summoned in a chain, their effects are not applied.
“Null and Void” cannot be activated while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field.

If “Null and Void” is activated, and “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is Summoned in a chain, add the drawn cards to the hand after both players see them.

“Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude” cannot activate its effect while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field. If its effect is activated and “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is Summoned in a chain, the effect is not applied (do not check the top card of the Deck).

“Future Fusion” cannot be activated while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field. If “Future Fusion” is activated, and “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is Summoned in a chain, the effect of “Future Fusion” is not applied, no monsters are sent to the Graveyard, no Fusion Monster is Special Summoned, and “Future Fusion” remains on the field meaninglessly.

If “Magical Merchant” is flipped face-up while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field, its effect is not applied.

If “Chain Destruction” is activated while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field, copies of the monster in the player’s hand are destroyed, but not copies in their Deck.

If “Spell Vanishing” is activated while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field, check the opponent’s hand and Deck, and send copies of the Spell Card in their hand to the Graveyard, but not the copies from their Deck.

Desert Protector
CRMS-EN034

This card gains 300 DEF for each Spell and Trap Card on the field. If an Insect-Type monster you control would be destroyed, you can destroy this card instead.

You can destroy 1 “Desert Protector” to save multiple Insects that would be destroyed at the same time, such as with “Nobleman-Eater Bug”.

You can only use 1 “Desert Protector” at a time; if 1 or more Insects are about to be destroyed, you can only destroy 1 “Desert Protector”.

If “Desert Protector” and your Insect(s) would be destroyed at the same time, you cannot use “Desert Protector” to save the Insect(s).

_________________
Team OSC Website and Forum Administrator

Orlando Sportscards Head Judge
Yugioh Rules Knowledge LV. 2
Tournament Organizer LV. 1
Player Management LV. 1
Demo Team LV.1
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://teameternalchaos.forummotion.com
Nightfox513
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 75
Join date : 2008-02-25

PostSubject: Re: Crimson Crisis Single Card Rulings   May 5th 2009, 8:38 pm

Hydra Viper
CRMS-EN037

Each time this card declares an attack, you must Tribute 1 Aqua-Type monster. This card can attack 3 times during each Battle Phase.

Tributing 1 Aqua monster is a cost for declaring the attack.

If you Tribute “Poison Draw Frog” for the attack, you can activate its effect.

Alien Overlord
CRMS-EN038

You can remove 2 A-Counters from anywhere on the field to Special Summon this card from your hand. Once per turn, you can place 1 A-Counter on each face-up monster your opponent controls. (If a monster with an A-Counter battles an "Alien" monster, it loses 300 ATK and DEF for each A-Counter during damage calculation only.) You can only control 1 "Alien Overlord".

This card can be Normal Summoned.

Alien Ammonite
CRMS-EN039

When this card is Normal Summoned, you can Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower "Alien" monster from your Graveyard. Destroy it during the End Phase.

Even if “Alien Ammonite” is no longer on the field, the monster it Summoned will still be destroyed in the End Phase.

The effect that destroys the Summoned monster in the End Phase does not start a chain.

Dark Strike Fighter
CRMS-EN040

1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters
You can Tribute 1 monster to inflict damage to your opponent equal to its Level x 200.

Compute damage based on the monster’s Level while it was on the field, not its level in the Graveyard or removed zone. This means you can Tribute “Embodiment of Apophis” or “Zoma the Spirit” to do 800 damage.

If you Tribute a face-down monster, compute damage based on the monster’s original Level printed on the card.

Tributing a monster is a cost.

Blackwing Armor Master
CRMS-EN041

1 "Blackwing" Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters
This card cannot be destroyed by battle, and you take no Battle Damage from battles involving this card. If this card attacks a monster, you can place 1 Wedge Counter on that monster at the end of the Damage Step (max. 1). You can remove all Wedge Counters from your opponent's monsters to reduce the ATK and DEF of each monster that had a Wedge Counter to 0, until the End Phase.

You place “Wedge Counters” at the end of the Damage Step, at the same timing that monsters are normally sent to the Graveyard.

This monster’s effects do not target.

Hyper Psychic Blaster
CRMS-EN042

1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner Psychic-Type Monsters
During battle between this attacking card and a Defense Position monster whose DEF is lower than the ATK of this card, inflict the difference as Battle Damage to your opponent. If this card attacks a Defense Position monster whose DEF is lower than the ATK of this card, gain Life Points equal to the difference at the end of the Damage Step.

Compute the Life Points you gain based on the attacked monster’s DEF at the end of the Damage Step. If the attacked monster is no longer on the field, refer to its original DEF.

Even if “Hyper Psychic Blaster” is removed from the field before the end of the Damage Step (example: by a Flip Effect), its effect to gain Life Points still activates.

Cosmic Fortress Gol’gar
CRMS-EN044
"Alien Ammonite" + 1 or more non-Tuner "Alien" monsters

Once per turn, you can select any number of face-up Spell or Trap Cards. Return those cards to their owners' hands, and distribute new A-Counters among monsters on the field equal to the number of cards returned. Once per turn, you can remove 2 A-Counters from anywhere on the field to destroy 1 card your opponent controls.
The effects that destroy 1 card or return cards to the hand are targeted effects. The effect that distributes A-Counters is not a targeted effect.

The number of A-Counters distributed is based on the number of Spell/Trap Cards actually returned to the hand. If a chained effect destroys a Spell/Trap Card targeted by “Cosmic Fortress Gol’gar” before it is returned to the hand, no A-Counter is distributed for that particular Spell/Trap Card.

Prevention Star
CRMS-EN045 (Equip Spell Card)

Equip only to a monster you control, if it was changed from face-up Attack Position to face-up Defense Position this turn. Select 1 monster your opponent controls. That monster cannot attack or change its battle position. When the equipped monster is destroyed and this card is sent to the Graveyard, remove from play the selected monster.

“Prevention Star” targets the equipped monster and the opponent’s selected monster.

If the opponent has no monsters to select, “Prevention Star” cannot be activated.
“Prevention Star” can be equipped to any monster that was changed from face-up Attack Position to face-up Defense position this turn, even if the monster is currently in Attack Position (because its battle position was changed once again).

If “Prevention Star” and the monster it is equipped to are both destroyed at the same time, the effect of “Prevention Star” does not activate.

The effect of “Prevention Star” starts a chain (when “Prevention Star” is sent to the Graveyard).

If you Summon “Gilford the Legend” while “Level Limit – Area B” is active, you can equip “Gilford the Legend” with “Prevention Star”, but “Prevention Star” will not target an opponent’s monster and its effect will not activate if sent to the Graveyard.

You can move “Prevention Star” with a card like “Tailor of the Fickle”, but the opponent’s monster that was targeted by “Prevention Star” remains targeted; you do not choose a new monster.

Vengeful Servant
CRMS-EN046 (Equip Spell Card)

When control of the equipped monster changes, inflict damage equal to its original ATK to its new controller.

The effect of “Vengeful Servant” starts a chain when control of the monster switches.

If a Continuous Effect would destroy the equipped monster first (example: an equipped “Thunder Nyan Nyan” switches sides and is destroyed immediately), then the effect of “Vengeful Servant” does not activate and it does not inflict damage.
If “Remove Brainwashing” is active and a monster equipped with “Vengeful Servant” switches sides, that monster immediately switches back to the original controller. The effect of “Vengeful Servant” then starts a chain (and only activates once, in this case) and the original controller of the monster takes damage.

Star Blast
CRMS-EN047 (Normal Spell Card)

Pay any number of Life Points in multiples of 500. Reduce the Level of 1 monster you control or that is in your hand by 1 for each 500 Life Points you paid, until the End Phase.

“Star Blast” does not target. When its effect resolves, choose a monster on the field or in your hand.

Paying Life Points is a cost. “Star Blast” cannot be activated while “Spell Economics” is on the field, since you cannot pay costs.

If you use “Star Blast” on a monster in your hand and then Set that monster, its Level is still reduced and will be reduced when it is flipped face-up.
You cannot use “Star Blast” on a face-down monster you control on the field.

If a monster affected by “Star Blast” is face-up on the field, and is then flipped face-down (with “Book of Moon”, etc.) then the effect of “Star Blast” is wiped and the monster’s Level returns to normal.

If you activate “Star Blast” but have no monsters to use it on when its effect resolves, your opponent can look at your hand to confirm that you have no monsters in your hand.

You cannot reduce a monster’s Level below 1 and you cannot over-pay for “Star Blast”. You cannot select a Level 1 monster for “Star Blast”. If you paid 1000 Life Points, you cannot select a Level 2 monster, etc. If you had an appropriate monster to use “Star Blast” on, paid the Life Points, but no longer have an appropriate monster when “Star Blast” resolves, its effect disappears.

The maximum Life Points you can pay for “Star Blast” is based on the maximum Level of legal choices you have available at the time.

You cannot over-pay.

If “Majestic Mech – Ohka” has its Level reduced to 4 or lower with “Star Blast”, and it is Summoned without Tribute because it is now a Level 4 or lower monster, its effect to send itself to the Graveyard does not activate.

Raptor Wing Strike
CRMS-EN048 (Normal Spell Card)

Return 1 face-up "Blackwing" monster you control to the Deck. Add 1 "Blackwing" monster from your Deck to your hand.

Sending 1 “Blacking” monster to the Deck is a cost.
You cannot activate “Raptor Wing Strike” if you have no “Blackwing” monsters in your Deck.

If you use a “Blackwing” Synchro Monster to pay the cost of “Raptor Wing Strike”, that Synchro Monster is returned to the Extra Deck.

Morphtronic Rusty Engine
CRMS-EN049 (Equip Spell Card)

Equip only to a "Morphtronic" monster. If the equipped monster is destroyed, inflict damage to each player equal to its original ATK.
This effect starts a chain, when the equipped monster is destroyed and “Morphtronic Rusty Engine” is sent to the Graveyard (or removed from play due to “Macro Cosmos”, etc.).

Morphtronic Map
CRMS-EN050 (Field Spell Card)

Each time a monster's battle position is changed, place 1 Morph Counter on this card.

All "Morphtronic" monsters gain 300 ATK for each Morph Counter on this card. When this card is destroyed and sent from the field to the Graveyard, you can Special Summon 1 "Morphtronic" monster from your Graveyard.

Placing Morph Counters on this card does not start a chain. Special Summoning 1 “Morphtronic” monster with this card’s effect does start a chain, and does target.

If you activate another Field Spell Card to replace your “Morphtronic Map”, the effect of “Morphtronic Map” misses the timing and no “Morphtronic” monster is Special Summoned. However, if you Set a Field Spell Card to replace your “Morphtronic Map”, the timing is not missed, and “Morphtronic Map” can Special Summon 1 “Morphtronic” monster.

If your opponent activates a Field Spell Card and destroys your “Morphtronic Map”, the effect of “Morphtronic Map” activates and you can Special Summon 1 “Morphtronic” monster. If your opponent Sets a Field Spell Card, your “Morphtronic Map” is not destroyed at all, so of course no “Morphtronic” monster is Special Summoned.

If multiple monsters have their battle positions changed at the same time, only 1 Morph Counter is placed on this card.

If “Level Limit – Area B” is in effect, and you change a Level 4+ monster’s battle position to Attack Position (and it immediately changes back to Defense Position due to “Level Limit – Area B”, only 1 Morph Counter is added to “Morphtronic Map”.

No Morph Counters are placed on “Morphtronic Map” when a monster is flipped from face-down Defense Position to face-up Defense Position, since its battle position is unchanged.

_________________
Team OSC Website and Forum Administrator

Orlando Sportscards Head Judge
Yugioh Rules Knowledge LV. 2
Tournament Organizer LV. 1
Player Management LV. 1
Demo Team LV.1
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://teameternalchaos.forummotion.com
Nightfox513
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 75
Join date : 2008-02-25

PostSubject: Re: Crimson Crisis Single Card Rulings   May 5th 2009, 8:40 pm

Assault Overload
CRMS-EN051 (Quick-Play Spell Card)

Tribute 1 "/Assault Mode" monster. Inflict damage to both players equal to its Level x 200.

Compute damaged based on the monster’s Level at the time it was used to pay the cost of this card.

Assault Teleport
CRMS-EN052 (Normal Spell Card)

Return 1 "/Assault Mode" monster from your hand to the Deck. Draw 2 cards.

Returning an “/Assault Mode” monster to your Deck is a cost. You must reveal the “/Assault Mode” monster to your opponent.

Assault Revival
CRMS-EN053 (Quick-Play Spell Card)

Remove from play 1 "Assault Mode Activate" from your Graveyard. Destroy all monsters you control and Special Summon 1 "/Assault Mode" monster from your Graveyard, ignoring its Summoning conditions. Its effect(s) is negated, and it cannot be Tributed. If it is removed from the field, remove it from play.

“Assault Revival” can only Special Summon an “/Assault Mode” monster that was properly Special Summoned in the first place, and was then sent to the Graveyard. It cannot Special Summon an “/Assault Mode” monster that was directly sent to the Graveyard from the hand or Deck.

Only effects on the field are negated by “Assault Revival”. If an “/Assault Mode” monster is Special Summoned with “Assault Revival”, and is then destroyed (and removed from play because of “Assault Revival”’s effect), its effect does activate and the appropriate Synchro Monster is Special Summoned.

You must destroy at least 1 monster you control with “Assault Revival” in order to Special Summon an “/Assault Mode” monster, as the effects are linked. You also must destroy all monsters you control, so if 1 of your monsters was not destroyed, you cannot Summon an “/Assault Mode” monster.

A monster Special Summoned with “Assault Revival” cannot activate its effects even if “Pole Position” makes it unaffected by Spell Cards.

If an “/Assault Mode” monster is Special Summoned with “Assault Revival”, and is flipped face-down, the restrictions from “Assault Revival” are wiped and you can Tribute it and (once it is face-up again) activate its effects.

This card targets the “/Assault Mode” monster in the Graveyard that you wish to Special Summon.

Telekinetic Power Well
CRMS-EN055 (Quick-Play Spell Card)

Special Summon any number of Level 2 or lower Psychic-Type monsters from your Graveyard. You take damage equal to the total Levels of those monsters x 300.

“Telekinetic Power Well” targets 1 or more Psychic monsters in your Graveyard. If an effect is chained that removes some of those monsters from play, the remaining monsters are still Summoned. You only take damage based on the monsters that are actually Summoned.

Seed Cannon
CRMS-EN057 (Continuous Spell Card)

Each time a Plant-Type monster(s) is Summoned, place 1 Plant Counter on this card (max. 5). You can send this card to the Graveyard to inflict 500 damage to your opponent for each Plant Counter on it.

Placing a Plant Counter on this card does not start a chain.

Sending “Seed Cannon” to the Graveyard is a cost.

If there are no Plant Counters on “Seed Cannon”, you cannot activate its effect and send it to the Graveyard.

Super Solar Nutrient
CRMS-EN058 (Continuous Spell Card)

Tribute 1 Level 2 or lower Plant-Type monster. Special Summon 1 Plant-Type monster whose Level is equal to or lower than the Tributed monster's Level +3 from your hand or Deck. When this card is removed from the field, destroy that monster. When that monster is removed from the field, destroy this card.

Calculate the maximum Level of monster you can Special Summon based on the Level of the Tributed monster when it was on the field.

“Super Solar Nutrient” does not target a monster in your hand or Deck. However, it does target the Special Summoned monster after it is Special Summoned.
Tributing a Plant for this card’s activation is a cost.

Verdant Sanctuary
CRMS-EN060 (Continuous Spell Card)

When a face-up Insect-Type monster is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, its controller can add 1 Insect-Type monster with the same Level as the destroyed monster from their Deck to their hand.

This effect can be used during the Damage Step.

Since “Verdant Sanctuary” activates when an Insect is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, the effect is based on the original Level of the destroyed Insect in the Graveyard, not its Level on the field.

If multiple Insects are destroyed simultaneously, a replacement Insect can be added to the hand for each Insect destroyed. Each of these is a separate link on a chain. If 2 Insects are destroyed, a 2-Link chain is formed, etc. Be sure to specifically announce which Level is for each step. (Example: a Level 3 Insect and a Level 4 insect are destroyed. Clearly state which of those is Chain Link 1. Then continue and announce which is Chain Link 2.)

The effect of “Verdant Sanctuary” is an effect controlled and activated by the player who controls the “Verdant Sanctuary” card. If the opponent’s Insect is destroyed, the controller of “Verdant Sanctuary” must ask the opponent whether they wish to activate the effect of “Verdant Sanctuary”.

Arcane Barrier
CRMS-EN061 (Continuous Spell Card)

Each time a Spellcaster-Type monster(s) on the field is destroyed, place 1 Spell Counter on this card (max. 4). You can send this card and 1 face-up Spellcaster-Type monster you control to the Graveyard to draw 1 card for each Spell Counter on this card.

If multiple Spellcasters are destroyed at once, you still only place 1 Spell Counter on

“Arcane Barrier”. Placing Spell Counters on “Arcane Barrier” does not start a chain.

“Arcane Barrier” does not gain Spell Counters when face-down Spellcasters are destroyed, because a face-down monster is destroyed before you can confirm its Type.
Sending “Arcane Barrier” and a Spellcaster to the Graveyard is a cost.

Mysterious Triangle
CRMS-EN062 (Quick-Play Spell Card)

Destroy 1 monster on the field with an A-Counter. Then, you can Special Summon 1 Level 4 "Alien" monster from your Deck. Destroy it during the End Phase.

“Mysterious Triangle” targets the monster it destroys.

If “Vanity’s Fiend” is preventing Special Summons, and it has an A-Counter, you can destroy it with “Mysterious Triangle” then Special Summon an Alien.

If an effect is chained to “Mysterious Triangle” that removes the target’s A-Counter, it is not destroyed. (Example: if it is flipped face-down with “Book of Moon”.)

If the targeted monster is not destroyed for some reason, no Alien is Special Summoned.

Assault Mode Activate
CRMS-EN063 (Normal Trap Card)

Tribute 1 Synchro Monster. Special Summon 1 "/Assault Mode" monster whose name includes the Tributed monster's name from your Deck in Attack Position.
Tributing a Synchro Monster is a cost. You can Tribute your opponent’s Synchro Monster using “Soul Exchange”.

You can Tribute a face-down Synchro Monster.

You cannot activate “Assault Mode Activate” if you have no “/Assault Mode” monsters in your Deck.

If you activate “Assault Mode Activate” but are unable to resolve its effect because of a lack of an appropriate “/Assault Mode” monster, your opponent can look through your Deck to confirm, unless you can show 3 copies of the appropriate “/Assault Mode” monster in your Graveyard + field + removed zone.

Spirit Force
CRMS-EN064 (Normal Trap Card)

Activate only during damage calculation during your opponent's turn. You take no Battle Damage from that battle. Then, you can add 1 Warrior-Type Tuner monster with 1500 or less DEF from your Graveyard to your hand.

You can activate “Spirit Force” to prevent damage, even if you don’t have a Warrior Tuner to return to your hand.

“Spirit Force” does not target; you select the Warrior Tuner during resolution.

Descending Lost Star
CRMS-EN065 (Normal Trap Card)

Select 1 Synchro Monster in your Graveyard and Special Summon it in face-up Defense Position. Its effect is negated, its Level is reduced by 1 and it's DEF becomes 0. Its battle position cannot be changed.

This card targets 1 Synchro Monster in your Graveyard.

If the Synchro Monster is flipped face-down while on the field, all effects of “Descending Lost Star” are wiped. The monster’s effects are re-applied, its Level and DEF are restored, and its battle position can be changed.

Effects like “Chorus of Sanctuary” can increase the DEF of the monster above 0.

“Descending Lost Star” only negates effects that apply or activate on the field.

If the Synchro Monster has an effect that activates off the field, that effect is still applied.

Shining Silver Force
CRMS-EN066 (Counter-Trap Card)

Activate only when your opponent activates a Trap Card that inflicts damage. Negate the activation of that card and destroy it and all face-up Spell and Trap Cards your opponent controls.

You can chain “Shining Silver Force” to a Trap Card your opponent activates that inflicts damage to themselves.

If a Trap Card that normally gives Life Points has been changed to a damage card by “Bad Reaction to Simochi”, you can activate “Shining Silver Force”.

You cannot chain “Shining Silver Force” to a card if you’re not sure it will inflict damage or not (like “The Paths of Destiny).

You cannot chain “Shining Silver Force” to the activation of a card that does not inflict damage upon activation but will inflict damage in the future (like “Skull Invitation”).

You cannot chain “Shining Silver Force” to a card that shifts battle damage, like “Dimension Wall”.

Half or Nothing
CRMS-EN067 (Normal Trap Card)

Activate only during your opponent's Battle Phase. Your opponent selects 1 of the following effects:
●Halve the ATK of all monsters they control until the end of the Battle Phase.
●End the Battle Phase.

“Half or Nothing” cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

The effect of “Half or Nothing” that halves ATK only applies to monsters face-up on the field at that time. Monsters flipped face-up, or Summoned, afterwards are not affected.

Nightmare Archfiends
CRMS-EN068 (Normal Trap Card)

Tribute 1 monster. Special Summon 3 "Nightmare Archfiend Tokens" (Fiend-Type/DARK/Level 6/ATK 2000/DEF 2000) to your opponent's side of the field in Attack Position. When a "Nightmare Archfiend Token" is destroyed, its controller takes 800 damage.

“Remove Brainwashing” will cause “Nightmare Archfiend Tokens” to switch to the control of the player who activated “Nightmare Archfiends”. If that player does not have enough available Monster Card Zone spaces, the extra “Nightmare Archfiend Tokens” are destroyed and the opponent takes damage accordingly.

When a “Nightmare Archfiend Token” is destroyed, the effect to inflict damage does not start a chain, so cards like “Barrel Behind the Door” cannot be activated.

Tributing a monster is a cost to activate this card.

Ebon Arrow
CRMS-EN069 (Normal Trap Card)

Select 1 face-up monster you control. Until the End Phase, it loses 500 ATK and during battle between that attacking monster and a Defense Position monster whose DEF is lower than the selected monster's ATK, inflict the difference as Battle Damage to your opponent. When the selected monster destroys a monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard this turn, inflict damage to your opponent equal to the destroyed monster's original DEF.

If the monster targeted by “Ebon Arrow” destroys a monster with equal ATK (so both are destroyed), the opponent still takes damage based on their destroyed monster’s DEF.

“Ebon Arrow” targets the monster you select.

If a monster is targeted by 2 “Ebon Arrow” effects, it loses 1000 ATK, and both effects that inflict damage based on DEF will activate (they form a chain). However, the battle damage inflicted to the opponent still only happens once.

You can activate “Ebon Arrow” during the Damage Step, or during Main Phase 2.

If control of the monster switches to the opponent and it battles, it is your opponent who will take damage from the effect of “Ebon Arrow”.

You can target “Elemental Hero Wildheart” but the effects will not be applied.

Ivy Shackles
CRMS-EN070 (Continuous Trap Card)

While it is your turn, all face-up monsters your opponent controls become Plant-Type monsters. When this face-up card on the field is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by an opponent's card effect, draw 1 card.

Even if “DNA Surgery” is active, “Ivy Shackles” will take precedence during your turn.

The effect to draw a card starts a chain.

_________________
Team OSC Website and Forum Administrator

Orlando Sportscards Head Judge
Yugioh Rules Knowledge LV. 2
Tournament Organizer LV. 1
Player Management LV. 1
Demo Team LV.1
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://teameternalchaos.forummotion.com
Nightfox513
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 75
Join date : 2008-02-25

PostSubject: Re: Crimson Crisis Single Card Rulings   May 5th 2009, 8:43 pm

Fake Explosion
CRMS-EN071 (Normal Trap Card)

Activate only when an opponent's monster declares an attack. Monsters cannot be destroyed by this battle. After damage calculation, Special Summon 1 "Summon Reactor ・SK" from your hand or Graveyard.

If an effect is active that prevents you from Special Summoning, you can still activate “Fake Explosion” to prevent monsters from being destroyed by battle. But you cannot Special Summon in that case.

If you do not have “Summon Reactor ・SK” in your hand or Graveyard, you can still activate “Fake Explosion” to prevent monsters from being destroyed by battle.

However, if you are unable to Special Summon “Summon Reactor ・SK” because you do not have it in your hand or Graveyard, your opponent can check your hand to confirm.

You can only Special Summon “Summon Reactor ・SK” if damage calculation occurs. If there is a replay, or a battle involving “Neo-Spacian Gran Mole”, or another situation in which the opponent’s monster attacked but there was no damage calculation, you cannot Special Summon “Summon Reactor ・SK”.

The effect of “Fake Explosion” that Special Summons after damage calculation begins a new chain.

You can activate “Fake Explosion” when your opponent’s monster attacks directly.

Morphtronic Forcefield
CRMS-EN072 (Counter-Trap Card)

Negate the activation of a Spell or Trap Card that would destroy a face-up "Morphtronic" monster you control and destroy it. Add 1 "Morphtronic" card from your Deck to your hand.

You can chain “Morphtronic Forcefield” to effects that do not target, like “Dark Hole”.

You cannot chain “Morphtronic Forcefield” to effects that are uncertain to destroy a

“Morphtronic” monster like “Fissure” or “Smashing Ground”, even if the only monsters you control are “Morphtronic” monsters.

If you don’t have any “Morphtronic” monsters in your Deck, you cannot activate “Morphtronic Forcefield”.

You can only chain “Morphtronic Forcefield” to a card that destroys a “Morphtronic” monster at resolution, not to a card that will destroy one in the future. So you cannot chain it to “Ekibyo Drakmord”, “Blind Destruction”, or “Needle Wall”.

You cannot activate “Morphtronic Forcefield” if “Thunder King Rai-Oh” is on the field.

If an effect is chained to “Morphtronic Forcefield” that Summons “Thunder King Rai-Oh”, you will not be able to add a “Morphtronic” monster to your hand, but “Morphtronic Forcefield” will still negate the Spell or Trap Card that it was chained to.

Morphtronic Mix-up
CRMS-EN073 (Normal Trap Card)

If you control 2 or more face-up "Morphtronic" monsters, select 2 cards your opponent controls. Destroy 1 card of your opponent's choice from those 2.

“Morphtronic Mix-up” targets 2 cards at activation. Your opponent picks a card at resolution. If something happened during the chain to remove 1 of the 2 cards, the remaining card is automatically chosen.

Psychic Tuning
CRMS-EN076 (Continuous Trap Card)

Select 1 Psychic-Type monster in your Graveyard and Special Summon it in Attack Position. It is treated as a Tuner monster. When this card is removed from the field, destroy that monster. When that monster is removed from the field, destroy this card. When this card is sent to the Graveyard, take damage equal to that monster's Level x 400.

If “Royal Decree” is activated, the monster targeted by “Psychic Tuning” will no longer be considered a Tuner. However, if “Royal Decree” is destroyed, then the monster will once again be a Tuner.

Calculate damage for “Psychic Tuning” based on the Level of the monster when it was Summoned (before any effects on the field are applied). (If you Special Summon a Level 5 WATER monster and “A Legendary Ocean” is active, you take 2000 damage for “Psychic Tuning”.)

If a monster is Special Summoned with “Psychic Tuning”, and then that monster is destroyed while “Royal Decree” is active (so “Psychic Tuning” remains on the field), then after that “Royal Decree” is destroyed and “Psychic Tuning” is destroyed, “Psychic Tuning” ‘remembers’ the Level of the Special Summoned monster, and you would still take damage based on the monster’s Level when it was Summoned.

If, for some reason, no monster was Special Summoned by “Psychic Tuning”, its effect to inflict damage will not activate when it is sent to the Graveyard.

The effect of “Psychic Tuning” that inflicts damage starts a chain.

Metaphysical Regeneration
CRMS-EN077 (Normal Trap Card)

Activate only during the End Phase. Gain 1000 Life Points for each Psychic-Type monster sent to the Graveyard this turn.

You count Psychic monsters sent to any Graveyard, including your opponent’s.
“Zombie World” will change all Psychic monsters into Zombies, including in the Graveyard, so any Psychic monsters sent to the Graveyard will be Zombies instead, and will not count for “Metaphysical Regeneration” (in fact, you cannot activate “Metaphysical Regeneration” in that case).

Effects that change Type on the field, like “DNA Surgery”, will not apply in the Graveyard, so Psychic monsters sent to the Graveyard while “DNA Surgery” is active still count as “Psychic-Type monsters sent to the Graveyard this turn” (so you gain Life Points for them).

Returning Psychic monsters to the Graveyard (with “Miracle Dig”, etc.) does not count as “sending” them to the Graveyard, so they do not count for “Metaphysical Regeneration”.

Even if Psychic monsters sent to the Graveyard are no longer in the Graveyard during the End Phase, they still can count for “Metaphysical Regeneration”.

Trojan Gladiator Beast
CRMS-EN078 (Normal Trap Card)

Special Summon 1 "Gladiator Beast" monster from your hand to your opponent's side of the field. Then, draw 1 card.

“Bottomless Trap Hole” cannot be used in response to “Trojan Gladiator Beast” as it misses the timing, since the last thing that happened was that the player drew a card.

Planet Pollutant Virus
CRMS-EN080 (Normal Trap Card)

Tribute 1 "Alien" monster. Destroy all face-up monsters without A-Counters your opponent controls. Until the end of your opponent's 3rd turn after this card's activation, place 1 A-Counter on each monster they Summon.

You can Tribute a face-down Alien to activate “Planet Pollutant Virus”.

Placing A-Counters on monsters does not start a chain.

If 2 copies of “Planet Pollutant Virus” are active, their effects are both applied, so each monster Summoned by your opponent gets 2 A-Counters.

You can activate “Planet Pollutant Virus” even if your opponent controls no monsters, or controls only monsters with A-Counters.

Multiply
CRMS-EN090 (Quick-Play Spell Card)

Tribute 1 face-up "Kuriboh". Special Summon as many "Kuriboh Token" (Fiend-Type/DARK/Level 1/ATK 300/DEF 200) as possible in Defense Position. These Tokens cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon.

You cannot activate “Multiply” during the Damage Step.

Makiu, the Magical Mist
CRMS-EN091 (Normal Spell Card)

Select 1 "Summoned Skull" or Thunder-Type monster you control. Destroy all monsters your opponent controls whose DEF is lower than the ATK of the selected monster. You cannot conduct your Battle Phase the turn you activate this card.
“Makiu, the Magical Mist” targets the selected “Summoned Skull” or Thunder-Type monster.

The destruction effect of “Makiu, the Magical Mist” does not target, so it will not destroy “Abyssal Kingshark”, etc.

You cannot select a face-down monster because you cannot check its ATK.

You cannot activate “Makiu, the Magical Mist” during Main Phase 2.

You can activate “Makiu, the Magical Mist” and “Soul Exchange” during the same turn. Likewise, you can activate more than 1 copy of “Makiu, the Magical Mist” and/or “Soul Exchange” during the same turn. You can also activate “Makiu, the Magical Mist” if your Battle Phase will be skipped because of “Great Long Nose”, etc.

Assault Armor
CRMS-EN092 (Equip Spell Card)

Equip only to a Warrior-Type monster that is the only monster you control. It gains 300 ATK. During your Main Phase, you can send this equipped card to the Graveyard.

If you do, the equipped monster can attack twice during the Battle Phase this turn.

Sending this card to the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect to attack twice.

Activating this effect starts a chain. This effect does not target.

If “Assault Armor” is equipped to your monster, then after that you Summon another monster, “Assault Armor” remains on the field. The requirement that you control no other monsters only applies to equipping “Assault Armor”.

If an effect is chained to “Assault Armor” that makes the target no longer a Warrior, then “Assault Armor” cannot be equipped to it, and is destroyed.

If the equipped monster’s type changes after “Assault Armor” is already equipped to it, “Assault Armor” remains equipped to that monster.

You can only send “Assault Armor” to the Graveyard to activate its effect during Main Phase 1.

Puppet King
CRMS-EN093

When your opponent adds a Monster Card(s) to their hand, except by drawing, you can Special Summon this card from your hand. If you do, destroy it during your next turn's End Phase.

Both effects of “Puppet King” are Trigger Effects. You can Special Summon it by its effect during either player’s turn.

You cannot Special Summon “Puppet King” during the Damage Step with its effect.

If “Puppet King” is Summoned by its own effect, and is then flipped face-down or leaves the field temporarily and returns, its effect resets. It is no longer considered Special Summoned by its own effect, and will not destroy itself during the End Phase.

If a card like “Sangan” adds a Monster Card to your opponent’s hand, and their Deck is then shuffled, the last action that occurred was that a Monster Card was added to their hand. So you can activate “Puppet King” and Special Summon it. (The end of “Sangan”’s effect is when the monster is added to the hand.)

If you Special Summon “Puppet King” during your turn, it is destroyed during the End Phase of your following turn, not the turn it was Special Summoned.

Zeta Reticulant
CRMS-EN094

You can Tribute 1 "Eva Token" to Special Summon this card from your hand. While this card is in your Graveyard, each time a monster(s) your opponent controls is removed from play, Special Summon 1 "Eva Token" (Fiend-Type/DARK/Level 2/ATK 500/DEF 500).

The effect that Special Summons a Token is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard.

The effect of “Zeta Reticulant” to Special Summon itself from your hand has no effect type. Like “Cyber Dragon”, it is merely a procedure to Special Summon.

If “Zeta Reticulant” activates in the Graveyard, to Summon an “Eva Token”, and “Disappear” is chained, so that “Zeta Reticulant” is no longer in the Graveyard when its effect resolves, the “Eva Token” is still Summoned.
“Zeta Reticulant” will Summon an “Eva Token” even if your opponent’s monster is removed from play face-down.

If your Monster Card Zones are full and your opponent’s monster is removed from play, the effect of “Zeta Reticulant” activates but its effect is not applied.

Tethys, Goddess of Light
CRMS-EN095

When you draw a Fairy-Type monster(s), you can reveal 1 of those monsters to draw 1 more card.

This is a Trigger Effect that you can choose to activate. The cost is revealing 1 Fairy you just drew to your opponent.

If you control multiple copies of “Tethys, Goddess of Light”, you can chain their effects when you draw a Fairy-Type monster(s). If you control 2 copies of “Tethys, Goddess of Light”, you would draw 2 cards in that case.

You can only activate this effect when a Fairy being drawn was the last thing that happened. If you draw a Fairy with “Jar of Greed” in the middle of a chain, you cannot activate the effect of “Tethys, Goddess of Light”. If you draw a Fairy with “Graceful Charity”, the last thing that happened was that you discarded for “Graceful Charity”, so you cannot activate “Tethys, Goddess of Light”.

You can activate the effect of “Tethys, Goddess of Light” if you draw a Fairy during the Damage Step, for example with “Airknight Parshath”.

Ido the Supreme Magical Force
CRMS-EN096

You cannot Summon monsters. You can only control 1 "Ido the Supreme Magical Force". If this card is destroyed by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard, Special Summon it from your Graveyard during the next turn's Standby Phase and destroy all other monsters you control.

The effect of “Ido the Supreme Magical Force” that Summons it in the Standby Phase, and its effect that destroys all other monsters, happen simultaneously. Therefore, you can activate “Torrential Tribute” or “Bottomless Trap Hole” when it Summons itself, as you have not missed the timing.

If your next turn’s Standby Phase is skipped, you cannot Special Summon “Ido the Supreme Magical Force” with its effect during the following Standby Phase. The opportunity has been missed.

If “Ido the Supreme Magical Force” is not in the Graveyard during the next Standby Phase (if it has been removed from play, for example), it is not Special Summoned, and you do not destroy any monsters with its effect.

Greed Quasar
CRMS-EN098

This card's original ATK and DEF are each equal to its Level x 300. This monster's Level is increased by the Level of monsters it destroys by battle.

The Level of “Greed Quasar” increases at the same timing that monsters destroyed by battle are sent to the Graveyard.

This card cannot be searched from the Deck by cards like “Sangan” that search based on ATK/DEF.

If “Greed Quasar” is flipped face-down, its effect is reset and any increased Levels are lost.

If “Skill Drain” is activated, “Greed Quasar” loses any extra Levels it has. Even if “Skill Drain” is destroyed, the extra Levels remain lost.

Armoroid
CRMS-EN099

When you Tribute Summon this card by Tributing at least 1 "roid" monster, remove from play all Spell and Trap Cards on the field.

The Spell and Trap Cards are removed face-up.
Tributing a face-down “roid” monster will count toward activating the effect of “Armoroid”.

_________________
Team OSC Website and Forum Administrator

Orlando Sportscards Head Judge
Yugioh Rules Knowledge LV. 2
Tournament Organizer LV. 1
Player Management LV. 1
Demo Team LV.1
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://teameternalchaos.forummotion.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Crimson Crisis Single Card Rulings   

Back to top Go down
 
Crimson Crisis Single Card Rulings
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling
» Madolche Rulings
» Question regarding gusto gulldo
» Elemental hero stratos
» Ruling on Karakuri Castle of Element

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Team Eternal Chaos :: Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Card Rulings-
Jump to: