Team Eternal Chaos

Info regarding gaming and events for teams from Orlando Sportscards
 
HomeGalleryCalendarFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 Raging Battle Single Card Rulings

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Nightfox513
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 75
Join date : 2008-02-25

PostSubject: Raging Battle Single Card Rulings   May 5th 2009, 3:41 pm

Rockstone Warrior
RGBT-EN001
You take no Battle Damage from battles involving this card. When this attacking card is destroyed by
battle and sent to the Graveyard, Special Summon 2 "Rockstone Tokens" (Rock
1/ATK 0/DEF 0). These Tokens cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon.

If you attack with “Rockstone Warrior” and your opponent activates “Dimension Wall,” you still stake no
damage from the attack, due to “Rockstone Warrior’s” effect.

You cannot use “Rockstone Tokens” for a Tribute Set because that is still a Tribute Summon.

Level Warrior
RGBT-EN002
If there are no monsters on the field, you can Normal Summon this card from your hand as a Level
monster. If your opponent controls a monster and you control no monsters, you can Special Summon this
card from your hand as a Level 4 monster.

“Skill Drain” has no effect on “Level Warrior’s” Level, because “Level Warrior” is considered to already be
on the field with the appropriate level. So “Skill Drain” will not cause “Level Warrior’s” Level to become 3.

Even if “Level Warrior” becomes Level 5 or 6 due to “Level Conversion Lab,” you can still Summon it as a
Level 2 or 4 monster with its effect.

Strong Wind Dragon
RGBT-EN003
This card cannot be destroyed by battle with a monster that has the same ATK. When this card is Tribute
Summoned by Tributing a Dragon-Type monster, it gains ATK equal to half the ATK of the Tributed
monster. During battle between this attacking card and a Defense Position monster whose DEF is lower
than the ATK of this card, inflict the difference as Battle Damage to your opponent.

If you Tribute a face-down Dragon for “Strong Wind Dragon,” it will still get its ATK boost.

“Strong Wind Dragon” gains half the Tributed Dragon’s original ATK (in the Graveyard), not half of the
Dragon’s ATK as it was on the field.

“Strong Wind Dragon” will get its ATK boost even if you Tribute a monster that was treated as Dragon-
Type because of “DNA Surgery.”

Dark Verger
RGBT-EN004
When a Plant-Type Tuner monster is Normal Summoned to your side of the field, you can Special
Summon this card from your Graveyard in Attack Position.

This is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard.

You can Special Summon multiple “Dark Vergers” at the same time in response to 1 Normal Summon of
a Plant-Type Tuner.

Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis
RGBT-EN006
This card cannot be Special Summoned except with its own effect or with "Phoenixian Seed". If this card
attacks, it is destroyed after damage calculation. If this card you control is destroyed and sent to the
Graveyard, inflict 800 damage to your opponent. During your End Phase, you can remove from play 1
Plant-Type monster from your Graveyard to Special Summon this card from your Graveyard in Defense
Position.

You can Normal Summon “Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis” like any other Level 8 monster.

The restrictions on Special Summoning “Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis” are not ‘effects’.

Removing a Plant from your Graveyard to Special Summon “Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis” is a cost to
activate the Ignition Effect.

“Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis” destroys itself immediately after calculating damage, at the same time that
damage is applied. This is the same timing as “Airknight Parshath,” for example. However, the effect of
“Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis” is a Continuous Effect and does not go on a Chain, so this effect will be
applied earlier than that of “Airknight Parshath,” although the activation/timing is considered to be the
same.

If “Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis” attacks a monster with higher ATK, it is destroyed by battle and will not
destroy itself with its own effect. Note that even if destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, the
effect to inflict 800 damage still activates, because it doesn’t matter how “Phoenixian Cluster Amaryllis” is
sent from the field to the Graveyard.

Rose Tentacles
RGBT-EN007
This card cannot be Special Summoned. At the beginning of your Battle Phase, this card gains 1
additional attack this turn for each face-up Plant-Type monster your opponent controls. Each time this
card destroys a Plant-Type monster by battle, inflict 300 damage to your opponent.

The restriction against Special Summoning “Rose Tentacles” is not an ‘effect’.

The effect of “Rose Tentacles” to inflict damage happens at the end of the Damage Step.

You can combine the effect of “Rose Tentacles” with “Wonder Clover:”
If your opponent controls 0 Plants, “Rose Tentacles” could attack twice.
If your opponent controls 1 Plant, “Rose Tentacles” could attack twice.
If your opponent controls 2 Plants, “Rose Tentacles” could attack 3 times.
If “Rose Tentacles” gains extra attacks at the start of your Battle Phase, but is then flipped face-down or
temporarily leaves the field before it attacks, it can only attack once during that Battle Phase after it
returns or is flipped face-up again.

The number of attacks that “Rose Tentacles” can perform is determined at the start of the Battle Phase. If
the number of Plants changes, the number of attacks “Rose Tentacles” can perform doesn’t change.

Hedge Guard
RGBT-EN008
During damage calculation, you can send this card from your hand to the Graveyard to prevent a monster
you control from being destroyed by this battle, but that monster's ATK is halved until the End Phase.

Sending “Hedge Guard” to the Graveyard is a cost. This effect does not target.

Evil Thorn
RGBT-EN009
You can Tribute this card to inflict 300 damage to your opponent and Special Summon up to 2 "Evil
Thorn"(s) from your Deck in face-up Attack Position. Those monsters' effects cannot be activated.

Tributing “Evil Thorn” is a cost to activate its effect.

If you activate the effect of “Evil Thorn,” inflicting damage is mandatory but Special Summoning is
optional.

If you can’t Special Summon, due to a card effect, you can still Tribute “Evil Thorn” to inflict damage.

The timing on the 2 effects of “Evil Thorn” (inflicting damage and Special Summoning) are simultaneous.
The effect ends after you have done both.

If you have no “Evil Thorns” in your Deck, you can still Tribute “Evil Thorn” to inflict 300 damage.

The effects of the Special Summoned “Evil Thorns” are negated as long as they remain face-up on the
field.

Blackwing – Blizzard the Far North
RGBT-EN010
This card cannot be Special Summoned. When this card is Normal Summoned, you can Special Summon
1 Level 4 or lower "Blackwing" monster from your Graveyard in face-up Defense Position.

The restriction against Special Summoning “Blackwing – Blizzard the Far North” is not an ‘effect’.

The effect of “Blackwing – Blizzard the Far North” targets 1 “Blackwing” monster in your Graveyard.

Blackwing – Shura the Blue flame
RGBT-EN011
When this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard, you can Special
Summon 1 "Blackwing" monster with 1500 or less ATK from your Deck. That monster's effect(s) is
negated.

If “Blackwing – Shura the Blue Flame” is no longer on the field when the monster it destroyed by battle is
sent to the Graveyard, its effect still activates and you can still Special Summon a monster.

The Special Summoned monster’s effect is negated as long as it remains face-up on the field.

CLARIFICATION:
The effect of “Blackwing – Shura the Blue Flame” activates when monsters are destroyed and sent to the Graveyard at the end of the Damage Step. This is the same timing as the effects of cards like “Hydrogeddon,” “Blue Thunder T-45,”“Goyo Guardian,” and “Elemental Hero Flame Wingman.”
In order for its effect to activate, “Blackwing – Shura the Blue Flame” must be face-up on the field when the monster it destroyed by battle is sent to the Graveyard. This means: If Shura and the other monster destroy each other by battle (equal ATK), Shura’s effect does not activate. If Shura is destroyed by a Flip Effect like “Man-Eater Bug,” Shura’s effect does not activate. If Shura is removed from play by battling “D.D. Warrior,” Shura’s effect does not activate. If Shura is destroyed by an effect after the monster it destroyed by battle was sent to the Graveyard, such as “Michizure,” Shura’s effect DOES activate, and you can Special Summon a monster. NOTE: These rules also apply to any other monster with the text “When this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard….” (Examples: “Hydrogeddon,” “Goyo Guardian,” or “Elemental Hero Flame Wingman.”) These rules do NOT apply to monsters with the text “When this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle….” (but
does not specify “and sends it to the Graveyard”). (Example: “Blue Thunder T-45”.) Monsters with that text will activate their effects in ALL of the above scenarios.

Blackwing – Kalut the Moon Shadow
RGBT-EN012
When a "Blackwing" monster you control attacks or is attacked, you can send this card from your hand to
the Graveyard during the Damage Step to have that monster gain 1400 ATK until the End Phase.

Sending “Blackwing – Kalut the Moon Shadow” to the graveyard is a cost to activate its effect.

The effect of “Blackwing – Kalut the Moon Shadow” does not target.

You can send “Blackwing – Kalut the Moon Shadow” to the Graveyard during either player’s turn, as it is
a Quick Effect.

Blackwing – Elphin the Raven
RGBT-EN013
If you control a face-up "Blackwing" monster, you can Normal Summon this card without Tributing. When
this card is Normal Summoned, you can change the Battle Position of 1 monster your opponent controls.

The Trigger Effect of “Blackwing – Elphin the Raven” targets the opponent’s monster.

You can target a face-down monster with “Blackwing – Elphin the Raven” and flip it to face-up Attack
Position. If the monster has a Flip Effect, it will activate.

Morphtronic Remoten
RGBT-EN014
●While in Attack Position: Once per turn, you can remove from play 1 "Morphtronic" monster from your
Graveyard and add 1 "Morphtronic" monster with the same Level as that monster from your Deck to your
hand.
●While in Defense Position: Once per turn, you can send 1 "Morphtronic" monster from your hand to the
Graveyard and add 1 "Morphtronic" monster with the same Level as that monster from your Graveyard to
your hand.

Removing a card for the Attack Position effect of “Morphtronic Remoten” is not a cost, it’s part of the
effect. The effect targets the “Morphtronic” monster in your Graveyard. So if you activate the effect and
“D.D. Crow” is chained to remove the targeted card from play, the effect does not resolve.

Sending a card to the Graveyard for the Defense Position effect of “Morphtronic Remoten” is not a cost,
either. It is part of the effect. The Defense Position effect of “Morphtronic Remoten” does not target.

If “Macro Cosmos” is active, you can send a card to the Graveyard for the Defense Position effect of
“Morphtronic Remoten,” but the effect to add a monster to your hand will not resolve.

If you have no “Morphtronic” monsters in your Graveyard, you cannot activate the Defense Position effect
of “Morphtronic Remoten.”

Gadget Arms
RGBT-EN017
FLIP: Select 1 "Morphtronic" Spell or Trap Card in your Graveyard and add it to your hand.

“Gadget Arms” targets 1 “Morphtronic” Spell or Trap Card in your Graveyard.

Torapart
RGBT-EN018
This card cannot be used as a Synchro Material Monster, except for the Synchro Summon of a Warrior-
Type Synchro Monster. If the Synchro Monster that used this card as a Synchro Material Monster attacks,
your opponent cannot activate Trap Cards until the end of the Damage Step.

The restriction on using “Torapart” as a Synchro Material Monster is not an ‘effect’.

If a monster Synchro Summoned with “Torapart” attacks, the opponent cannot activate Trap Cards until
after the Damage Step is over. Even cards like “Hero Signal” cannot be activated (which activate when
monsters are sent to the Graveyard at the end of the Damage Step).

If a monster Synchro Summoned with “Torapart” attacks, and is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard
during the Damage Step, the effect of “Torapart” still prevents Trap Cards from being activated until the
Damage Step is over (example: if it attacks a face-down “Man-Eater Bug” and is destroyed by that effect).

The opponent of the player who used “Torapart” for a Synchro Summon is the one who cannot activate
Trap Cards. If you take control of your opponent’s “Torapart” and use it for a Synchro Summon, your
opponent cannot activate Trap Cards when that monster attacks.

The effect that “Torapart” gives to a Synchro Monster lasts as long as that Synchro Monster remains faceup
on the field. If a Synchro Monster that was Summoned with “Torapart” is flipped face-down or leaves
the field, the effect of “Torapart” is no longer available, and the opponent can activate Trap Cards when
that Synchro Monster attacks.

If “Skill Drain” is active while you use “Torapart” to Synchro Summon a monster, “Torapart” is now no
longer on the field, so the effect of “Torapart” will be applied. So the opponent cannot activate Trap Cards
when that Synchro Monster attacks. This is because the restriction on activating Trap Cards is an effect of
“Torapart,” not an effect of the Synchro Monster. If “Torapart’s” effects are being negated by “Forbidden
Chalice,” the same rule applies – Trap Cards cannot be activated when the Synchro Monster attacks.

_________________
Team OSC Website and Forum Administrator

Orlando Sportscards Head Judge
Yugioh Rules Knowledge LV. 2
Tournament Organizer LV. 1
Player Management LV. 1
Demo Team LV.1


Last edited by Nightfox513 on May 17th 2009, 2:48 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://teameternalchaos.forummotion.com
Nightfox513
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 75
Join date : 2008-02-25

PostSubject: Re: Raging Battle Single Card Rulings   May 5th 2009, 3:47 pm

Torapart
RGBT-EN018
This card cannot be used as a Synchro Material Monster, except for the Synchro Summon of a Warrior-
Type Synchro Monster. If the Synchro Monster that used this card as a Synchro Material Monster attacks,
your opponent cannot activate Trap Cards until the end of the Damage Step.

The restriction on using “Torapart” as a Synchro Material Monster is not an ‘effect’.

If a monster Synchro Summoned with “Torapart” attacks, the opponent cannot activate Trap Cards until
after the Damage Step is over. Even cards like “Hero Signal” cannot be activated (which activate when
monsters are sent to the Graveyard at the end of the Damage Step).

If a monster Synchro Summoned with “Torapart” attacks, and is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard
during the Damage Step, the effect of “Torapart” still prevents Trap Cards from being activated until the
Damage Step is over (example: if it attacks a face-down “Man-Eater Bug” and is destroyed by that effect).

The opponent of the player who used “Torapart” for a Synchro Summon is the one who cannot activate
Trap Cards. If you take control of your opponent’s “Torapart” and use it for a Synchro Summon, your
opponent cannot activate Trap Cards when that monster attacks.

The effect that “Torapart” gives to a Synchro Monster lasts as long as that Synchro Monster remains faceup
on the field. If a Synchro Monster that was Summoned with “Torapart” is flipped face-down or leaves
the field, the effect of “Torapart” is no longer available, and the opponent can activate Trap Cards when
that Synchro Monster attacks.

If “Skill Drain” is active while you use “Torapart” to Synchro Summon a monster, “Torapart” is now no
longer on the field, so the effect of “Torapart” will be applied. So the opponent cannot activate Trap Cards
when that Synchro Monster attacks. This is because the restriction on activating Trap Cards is an effect of
“Torapart,” not an effect of the Synchro Monster. If “Torapart’s” effects are being negated by “Forbidden
Chalice,” the same rule applies – Trap Cards cannot be activated when the Synchro Monster attacks.

Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu
RGBT-EN019
There can only be 1 face-up "Earthbound Immortal" monster on the field. If there is no face-up Field Spell
Card on the field, destroy this card. Your opponent cannot select this card as an attack target. This card
can attack your opponent directly. When this card is removed from the field, except by its own effect,
destroy all monsters your opponent controls, and inflict 800 damage to your opponent for each monster
destroyed.

If you control an Earthbound Immortal and no other monsters, your opponent cannot attack you, because
they cannot select the Earthbound Immortal as an attack target. (Exception: they can attack with
monsters that can attack directly, such as “Submarineroid.”)

If the only Earthbound Immortal on the field is an Equip Spell Card, it is not treated as a monster so you
can Summon an Earthbound Immortal.

If you replace your opponent’s Field Spell Card by activating one of your own, there is a face-up Field
Spell Card continuously on the field, so any Earthbound Immortal on the field would not be destroyed. If
you activate a new Field Spell Card, replacing your own Field Spell Card, there is a gap when no Field
Spell Card is on the field, so any Earthbound Immortal would be destroyed.

If you Special Summon an Earthbound Immortal by chaining “Call of the Haunted” or “Revival of the
Immortals” to the activation of a Field Spell Card, even though the Field Spell Card has not resolved when
the Earthbound Immortal is Special Summoned as Chain Link 2, the Earthbound Immortal will remain on
the field, undestroyed.

‘Destroyed by its own effect’ refers to being destroyed if there is no Field Spell Card on the field.

If a facedown
“Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu” is flipped face-up while another Earthbound Immortal is on the
field, the flipped Aslla piscu is destroyed. However, this is not considered as ‘destroyed by its own effect’
so its effect will activate to destroy monsters and inflict damage.

If a face-down “Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu” is attacked while there is no Field Spell Card on the
field, and the attacking monster destroys it by battle: Aslla piscu is destroyed by battle, it is not destroyed
by its effect after that, and when Aslla piscu is sent to the Graveyard as a result of that battle, its effect will
activate to destroy monsters and inflict damage.

If “Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu” is removed from the field face-down, its effect to destroy monsters
and inflict damage does not activate.

If “Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu” is returned to the Deck from the field, its effect to destroy monsters
and inflict damage does not activate.

Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu
RGBT-EN020
There can only be 1 face-up "Earthbound Immortal" monster on the field. If there is no face-up Field Spell
Card on the field, destroy this card. Your opponent cannot select this card as an attack target. This card
can attack your opponent directly. If this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle, inflict damage to
your opponent equal to the destroyed monster's ATK.

If you control an Earthbound Immortal and no other monsters, your opponent cannot attack you, because
they cannot select the Earthbound Immortal as an attack target. (Exception: they can attack with
monsters that can attack directly, such as “Submarineroid.”)

If the only Earthbound Immortal on the field is an Equip Spell Card, it is not treated as a monster so you
can Summon an Earthbound Immortal.

If you replace your opponent’s Field Spell Card by activating one of your own, there is a face-up Field
Spell Card continuously on the field, so any Earthbound Immortal on the field would not be destroyed.

If
you activate a new Field Spell Card, replacing your own Field Spell Card, there is a gap when no Field
Spell Card is on the field, so any Earthbound Immortal would be destroyed.
If you Special Summon an Earthbound Immortal by chaining “Call of the Haunted” or “Revival of the
Immortals” to the activation of a Field Spell Card, even though the Field Spell Card has not resolved when
the Earthbound Immortal is Special Summoned as Chain Link 2, the Earthbound Immortal will remain on
the field, undestroyed.

The effect of “Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu” that inflicts damage to the opponent activates at the end
of the Damage Step, after the destroyed monster has been sent to the Graveyard. So the damage is
based off the ATK in the Graveyard (the monster’s original ATK).

_________________
Team OSC Website and Forum Administrator

Orlando Sportscards Head Judge
Yugioh Rules Knowledge LV. 2
Tournament Organizer LV. 1
Player Management LV. 1
Demo Team LV.1
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://teameternalchaos.forummotion.com
Nightfox513
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 75
Join date : 2008-02-25

PostSubject: Re: Raging Battle Single Card Rulings   May 5th 2009, 6:48 pm

Koa’ki Meiru Valafar
RGBT-EN021
During each of your End Phases, destroy this card unless you send 1 "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" from
your hand to the Graveyard. You can Tribute Summon this monster by Tributing 1 "Koa'ki Meiru" monster.
This card cannot be destroyed by the effects of Trap Cards. During battle between this attacking card and
a Defense Position monster whose DEF is lower than the ATK of this card, inflict the difference as Battle
Damage to your opponent.

The first sentence of this card is a maintenance cost, not an effect. It does not start a Chain.

You can use a face-down “Koa’ki Meiru” monster to Tribute Summon “Koa’ki Meiru Valafar” with just 1
Tribute.

Koa’ki Meiru Powerhand
RGBT-EN022
During each of your End Phases, destroy this card unless you send 1 "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" from
your hand to the Graveyard or reveal 1 Normal Trap Card in your hand. If this card battles a LIGHT or
DARK monster, that monster's effect(s) is negated during the Battle Phase, while this card remains on the
field.

The first sentence of this card is a maintenance cost, not an effect. It does not start a Chain.

“Koa’ki Meiru Powerhand” only negates a monster’s effect while they are battling. This means that it only
negates effects that activate on the field, or are continuous effects while on the field. Effects that activate
in the Graveyard like “Sangan” are not negated.

If “Koa’ki Meiru Powerhand” is destroyed by battle, its effect stops working from that point. Example: if
“Koa’ki Meiru Powerhand” battles “Divine Knight Ishzark,” the effect of “Koa’ki Meiru Powerhand” stops as
soon as it is destroyed, and it will be removed from play by the effect of “Divine Knight Ishzark.”

The effect negation ability of “Koa’ki Meiru Powerhand” begins when an attack target is declared. If
“Koa’ki Meiru Powerhand” declares an attack on “Cyber Valley,” and the controller of “Cyber Valley”
removes it from play, “Cyber Valley” will be removed from play but the controller will not draw a card, and
the Battle Phase will not end, because the effect was activated on the field and is negated by “Koa’ki
Meiru Powerhand.” (Also, since the number of potential attack targets has changed in this case, a replay
will occur.)

Koa’ki Meiru Guardian
RGBT-EN023
During each of your End Phases, destroy this card unless you send 1 "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" from
your hand to the Graveyard or reveal 1 Rock-Type monster in your hand. You can Tribute this card to
negate the activation of an Effect Monster's effect and destroy that monster.

The first sentence of this card is a maintenance cost, not an effect. It does not start a Chain.

“Koa’ki Meiru Guardian’s” effect is a Quick Effect.

Koa’ki Meiru Drago
RGBT-EN024
During each of your End Phases, destroy this card unless you send 1 "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" from
your hand to the Graveyard or reveal 1 Dragon-Type monster in your hand. LIGHT and DARK monsters
cannot be Special Summoned.

The first sentence of this card is a maintenance cost, not an effect. It does not start a Chain.

LIGHT and DARK monsters cannot be Special Summoned, face-up or face-down, while “Koa’ki Meiru
Drago” is on the field.

Koa’ki Meiru Ice
RGBT-EN025
During each of your End Phases, destroy this card unless you send 1 "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" from
your hand to the Graveyard or reveal 1 Continuous Spell Card in your hand. You can send 1 card from
your hand to the Graveyard to destroy 1 Special Summoned monster on the field.

The first sentence of this card is a maintenance cost, not an effect. It does not start a Chain.

Sending a card from your hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this monster’s effect. This effect
targets 1 Special Summoned monster on the field.

Even if a Special Summoned monster is flipped face-down, you can destroy it later with “Koa’ki Meiru
Ice.”

Koa’ki Meiru Doom
RGBT-EN026
During each of your End Phases, destroy this card unless you send 1 "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" from
your hand to the Graveyard or reveal 1 Fiend-Type monster in your hand. Effects of LIGHT and DARK
Effect Monsters that activate during the Main Phase are negated.

The first sentence of this card is a maintenance cost, not an effect. It does not start a Chain.

Continuous Effects that do not start a Chain cannot be negated by “Koa’ki Meiru Doom” because they do
not ‘activate’.
“Koa’ki Meiru Doom” will negate effects that activate outside of the field (such as the Graveyard or
Removed Zone), as long as it is during the Main Phase.
The effect of “Koa’ki Meiru Doom” is a Continuous Effect.

Brain Golem
RGBT-EN027
Effects of face-up LIGHT monsters are negated. If this card destroys a LIGHT monster by battle, it can
attack once again in a row.

If “Brain Golem” destroys a monster that was LIGHT on the field but is no longer LIGHT in the Graveyard
(because of “Scroll of Bewitchment” or “DNA Transplant”) it can still attack once again.

The effect of “Sphere of Chaos” is negated if “Brain Golem” is on the field, so “Sphere of Chaos” is not
treated as a LIGHT monster.

If “Brain Golem” becomes a LIGHT monster, its effect is negated but all other LIGHT monsters are
applied normally.

“Brain Golem” only negates the effects of face-up LIGHT monsters on the field. If a monster is no longer
face-up on the field, its effect is not negated by “Brain Golem.”

Reinforced Human Psychic Borg
RGBT-EN029
Up to twice per turn, you can remove from play 1 Psychic-Type monster from your Graveyard to have this
card gain 500 ATK.

The ATK increase for “Reinforced Human Psychic Borg” is permanent and can be increased during each
of your turns.

Removing monsters from play is a cost to activate “Reinforced Human Psychic Borg’s” Ignition Effect.

Master Gig
RGBT-EN030
Once per turn, you can pay 1000 Life Points to destroy monsters your opponent controls equal to the
number of face-up Psychic-Type monsters you control.

Paying 1000 Life Points is a cost to activate “Master Gig’s” effect. This effect does not target.

You determine the number of destroyed monsters based on the number of face-up Psychic monsters you
control when this effect resolves.

If the number of monsters controlled by the opponent is less than the number of face-up Psychic
monsters you control, you cannot activate “Master Gig’s” effect. If the effect has already been activated
and you control more Psychic-Type monsters than your opponent has monsters when the effect resolves,
you cannot destroy any of the opponent’s monsters.

Emissary from Pandemonium
RGBT-EN031
This card cannot be Special Summoned. You can Normal Summon this card with 1 Tribute. If you do, it
becomes Level 5 and its original ATK and DEF are halved.

You cannot Set “Emissary from Pandemonium” by Tributing just 1 monster.

The restriction against Special Summoning “Emissary from Pandemonium” is not an ‘effect’.

The ability to Normal Summon “Emissary from Pandemonium” with 1 Tribute is not an effect.

If Normal Summoned with 1 Tribute, the halved ATK/DEF are treated as the original ATK/DEF.

Gigastone Omega
RGBT-EN032
This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned by removing
from play 2 EARTH monsters from your Graveyard. When this face-up card you control is sent to the
Graveyard by a card effect, destroy all Spell and Trap Cards your opponent controls.

The effect of “Gigastone Omega” which activates in the Graveyard can activate during the Damage Step.

Alien Dog
RGBT-EN033
When you Normal Summon an "Alien" monster, you can Special Summon this card from your hand.
When you do, place 2 A-Counters on face-up monster(s) your opponent controls.

The effects of “Alien Dog” do not target. You select the monster(s) when the effect resolves.

Even if you have more than 1 “Alien Dog” in your hand, you can only Special Summon 1 when you
Normal Summon an “Alien” monster.

Mermaid Archer
RGBT-EN036
Once per turn, you can equip 1 Level 3 or lower monster you control to this card. If you do, this card gains
800 ATK. If this card would be destroyed, you can destroy the equipped monster instead. (You can only
equip 1 monster at a time to this card.)

“Mermaid Archer’s” effect to equip itself targets the Level 3 or lower monster you control.

If “Imperial Order” or “Spell Canceller” are active, “Mermaid Archer” still gains the 800 ATK from a
monster equipped to it.

If “Mermaid Archer” and the monster equipped to it would be destroyed at the same time (by “Judgment
Dragon,” for example), you cannot destroy the equipped monster to save “Mermaid Archer.”

Only monsters equipped to “Mermaid Archer” by “Mermaid Archer’s” own effect can be destroyed instead
of “Mermaid Archer.”

If “Mermaid Archer” is equipped with a monster by its own effect, and also equipped with “Metallizing
Parasite – Lunatite” at the same time, and it would be destroyed, “Metallizing Parasite – Lunatite”
automatically destroys itself with its effect, so you cannot choose to destroy the other monster equipped
to “Mermaid Archer.”

Lava Dragon
RGBT-EN037
You can Tribute this face-up Defense Position card to Special Summon 2 Level 3 or lower Dragon-Type
monsters: 1 from your hand, and 1 from your Graveyard.

Tributing “Lava Dragon” is a cost to activate its effect. Its effect does not target, so the Dragons are
chosen at resolution of the effect.

If you do not have at least 1 appropriate Dragon in your Graveyard and 1 in your hand, you cannot
activate the effect of “Lava Dragon.”

If the effect of “Lava Dragon” resolves and you can no longer Special Summon an appropriate Dragon
from your Graveyard and 1 from your hand, you cannot Special Summon any Dragons for the effect.

If “Lava Dragon’s” effect is activated while “Necrovalley” is activated, the effect does not resolve.

Vanguard of the Dragon
RGBT-EN038
You can send 1 Dragon-Type monster from your hand to the Graveyard to have this card gain 300 ATK.
When this card you control is sent to the Graveyard by your opponent's card effect, you can Special
Summon 1 Dragon-Type Normal Monster from either player's Graveyard.

Sending 1 Dragon to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this monster’s effect.
“Vanguard of the Dragon’s” effect that Special Summons a monster is a targeted effect.

You can activate “Vanguard of the Dragon’s” ATK increase multiple times in the same turn. The ATK
increase lasts as long as “Vanguard of the Dragon” remains face-up on the field.

_________________
Team OSC Website and Forum Administrator

Orlando Sportscards Head Judge
Yugioh Rules Knowledge LV. 2
Tournament Organizer LV. 1
Player Management LV. 1
Demo Team LV.1
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://teameternalchaos.forummotion.com
Nightfox513
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 75
Join date : 2008-02-25

PostSubject: Re: Raging Battle Single Card Rulings   May 5th 2009, 6:55 pm

G.B. Hunter
RGBT-EN039
Cards on the field cannot be returned to the Deck.

While “G.B. Hunter” is in play, you cannot activate effects that would return monsters to the Extra Deck,
such as “De-Fusion,” “De-Synchro,” or “Compulsory Evacuation Device” targeting a Fusion or Synchro
Monster.

If “G.B. Hunter” and “Grave Protector” are both active, monsters destroyed by battle cannot return to the
Deck, so they go to the Graveyard instead.

If “G.B. Hunter” is active, you cannot activate “Chain Healing” as Chain Link 2 or 3.

If “G.B. Hunter” is active and “Morphing Jar #2’s” Flip Effect is activated, it will activate but the effect will
not be applied.

If “G.B. Hunter” is active, the first effect of “Storm Caller” cannot be used.

If “G.B. Hunter” is active, the effect of “Mystic Swordsman LV6” can be used to automatically destroy a
monster that it attacks. But you cannot activate the effect to return that monster to the Deck.

If “G.B. Hunter” is active, you cannot activate “Bait Doll” or “The Mask of Remnants.”

Exploder Dragonwing
RGBT-EN040
1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner Dragon-Type monsters
If this card battles a monster whose ATK is equal to or less than the ATK of this card, you can destroy the
monster immediately with this card's effect without applying damage calculation, and inflict damage to
your opponent equal to that monster's ATK.

"Exploder Dragonwing" has a Trigger Effect that activates at the start of Damage Step. (Before a facedown
monster is flipped face-up, at the same time as "Sasuke Samurai" or "Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke,"
etc.)

You can choose whether or not to activate the effect of “Exploder Dragonwing.” However, you must
activate the full effect (destroy without damage calculation + inflict effect damage) or none of it.

“Exploder Dragonwing” inflicts damage equal to the destroyed monster’s ATK while it was on the field,
including any adjustments from continuous effects.

The effects of “Exploder Dragonwing” to destroy a monster and inflict damage are considered to be
simultaneous, although as a practical matter the monster is destroyed first. The effect is considered to
have resolved after both parts are completed.

If, while the effect is being resolved, the other monster’s ATK becomes higher than that of “Exploder
Dragonwing,” the effect of “Exploder Dragonwing” is not applied.

Blackwing Armed Wing
RGBT-EN041
1 "Blackwing" Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters
If this card attacks a Defense Position monster, it gains 500 ATK during the Damage Step only. During
battle between this attacking card and a Defense Position monster whose DEF is lower than the ATK of
this card, inflict the difference as Battle Damage to your opponent.

If “Blackwing Armed Wing” attacks a Defense Position monster, and that monster is changed to Attack
Position before the Damage Step, it does not gain 500 ATK.

Power Tool Dragon
RGBT-EN042
1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters
Once per turn, during your Main Phase, you can select 3 Equip Spell Cards from your Deck, have your
opponent pick 1 of them at random, and add it to your hand. Return the remaining cards to your Deck. If
this card would be destroyed while equipped with an Equip Spell Card, you can send that card to the
Graveyard instead.

You must show your opponent the 3 Equip Spell Cards from your Deck that you pick for “Power Tool
Dragon.” From that point on, you do not have to show them. So your opponent does not see them while
picking randomly, your opponent does not see which card is added to your hand, and your opponent does
not see which 2 cards were returned to the Deck.

You cannot activate “Power Tool Dragon’s” effect while “Thunder King Rai-Oh” is active. If you activate
the effect, and an effect is chained which places “Thunder King Rai-Oh” on the field, proceed with “Power
Tool Dragon’s” effect but the 1 picked card goes to the Graveyard instead of your hand.

If “Power Tool Dragon” is equipped with your opponent’s Equip Spell Card, you can send your opponent’s
Equip Spell Card to the Graveyard to prevent “Power Tool Dragon” from being destroyed.

If “Power Tool Dragon” and the card equipped to it would be destroyed at the same time (by “Judgment
Dragon,” for example), you cannot send the Equip Spell Card to the Graveyard to save “Power Tool
Dragon.”

If “Power Tool Dragon” is equipped only with “Blast Sphere,” you cannot send “Blast Sphere” to the
Graveyard to prevent “Power Tool Dragon” from being destroyed by “Blast Sphere.” If “Power Tool
Dragon” is equipped with “Blast Sphere” and another Equip Spell Card, you can send the other Equip
Spell Card to the Graveyard to protect “Power Tool Dragon.” In that case, “Blast Sphere” is destroyed, but
no damage is inflicted for “Blast Sphere’s” effect.

When "Power Tool Dragon," equipped with "Double Tool C&D," is destroyed by battle during your
opponent's turn, and you send "Double Tool C&D" to the Graveyard instead to protect “Power Tool
Dragon,” the effect of “Double Tool C&D” that destroys the opponent’s monster does not activate,
because it is not on the field at the end of the Damage Step.

The effects of “Power Tool Dragon” that add a card to your hand and return 2 cards to the Deck happen
at the same time. You can activate “Drastic Drop Off” after the effect resolves.

If “Macro Cosmos” is active, you can still send an Equip Spell Card to the Graveyard to protect “Power
Tool Dragon.”

If a Chain resolves with “Power Tool Dragon” being destroyed, and you send “Archfiend of Gilfer”
equipped to “Power Tool Dragon” to the Graveyard instead, you can activate the effect of “Archfiend of
Gilfer” and re-equip it to a monster on the field (including “Power Tool Dragon”). If you send “Archfiend of
Gilfer” equipped to “Power Tool Dragon” to the Graveyard during the middle of a Chain, or in the middle
of an effect resolution, then you cannot activate “Archfiend of Gilfer” and re-equip it, because you missed
the timing.

Trident Dragion
RGBT-EN043
1 Dragon-Type Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner Dragon-Type monsters
This monster cannot be Special Summoned except by Synchro Summon. When this card is Synchro
Summoned, you can destroy up to 2 cards you control. If you do, for each card destroyed by this effect,
this card gains 1 additional attack this turn.

The restriction against Special Summoning “Trident Dragion,” except by Synchro Summon, is not an
‘effect’.

The effect of “Trident Dragion” that destroys cards is a Trigger Effect that targets. The gain of additional
attacks is resolved as part of this effect.

If 1 of the targeted cards is destroyed in a Chain before the effect of “Trident Dragion” resolves, you still
destroy the remaining card, so “Trident Dragion” still gains 1 additional attack.

If “Trident Dragion” gains additional attacks, and then “Skill Drain” is activated later, it does not remove
the additional attacks from “Trident Dragion.”

“Trident Dragion” cannot be Special Summoned by “Wicked Rebirth” or similar cards, because they do
not Synchro Summon a monster.

Sea Dragon Lord Gishilnodon
RGBT-EN044
1 Tuner + 1 Level 3 non-Tuner monster
When a face-up Level 3 or lower monster on the field is sent to the Graveyard, this card's ATK becomes
3000 until the End Phase of this turn.

If “Sea Dragon Lord Gishilnodon’s” effect activates, and later “Skill Drain” is activated, “Sea Dragon Lord
Gishilnodon” drops to 2300 ATK again. Even if “Skill Drain” is destroyed after that, “Sea Dragon Lord
Gishilnodon” remains at 2300 ATK until its effect is triggered again.

If “Sea Dragon Lord Gishilnodon” has its ATK altered by a Field Spell Card, etc., and then its effect is
triggered, its ATK becomes 3000. If an effect that would alter its ATK is activated afterwards, its ATK will
be re-adjusted from 3000 (so it would be 3000 plus or minus the new adjustment).

If “Sea Dragon Lord Gishilnodon” has its ATK halved by “Blackwing – Gale the Whirlwind,” and then its
effect is triggered and it gets 3000 ATK, after the turn ends its ATK reverts to normal (2300, plus any
other continuous effects like Field Spell Cards). “Sea Dragon Lord Gishilnodon’s” DEF will remain halved
by “Blackwing – Gale the Whirlwind.”

“Sea Dragon Lord Gishilnodon” activates its effect when a monster is sent to the Graveyard that was
Level 3 or lower on the field and Level 3 or lower in the Graveyard. If a Level 4 monster that is Level 3
because of “A Legendary Ocean” is sent to the Graveyard, the effect of “Sea Dragon Lord Gishilnodon”
does not activate.

One for One
RGBT-EN045 (Normal Spell Card)
Send 1 Monster Card from your hand to the Graveyard. Special Summon 1 Level 1 monster from your
hand or Deck.

Sending a monster to the Graveyard is a cost to activate “One for One.”
“One for One” does not target. The monster you Special Summon is chosen at resolution. If you were
planning to Special Summon a Level 1 monster from your hand, but no longer have one at effect
resolution, you have to Special Summon from your Deck instead (and vice versa).

If there are no Level 1 monsters in your hand or Deck, you cannot activate “One for One.”

Mind Trust
RGBT-EN046 (Normal Spell Card)
Tribute 1 Level 2 or higher monster. Add 1 Tuner Monster from your Graveyard to your hand whose Level
is less than or equal to half of the Tributed monster's.

You can Tribute a face-down monster to pay the cost of “Mind Trust.” This effect targets 1 Tuner in your
Graveyard.

Calculate the appropriate Level based on the Tributed monster’s Level as it was on the field.
Round down. If you Tribute a Level 5 monster (for example) you can add a Level 1 or 2 Tuner to your
hand, but not a Level 3.

Thorn of Malice
RGBT-EN047 (Equip Spell Card)
Equip only to "Black Rose Dragon" or a Plant-Type monster. It gains 600 ATK. When it attacks a Defense
Position monster whose DEF is lower than the ATK of this monster, inflict the difference as Battle
Damage to your opponent. If it attacks a monster, that monster loses 600 ATK and DEF after damage
calculation. An opponent's monster that battles with the equipped monster cannot be destroyed by that
battle.

“Thorn of Malice’s” effect that reduces a monster’s ATK & DEF starts a Chain.
The ATK & DEF reduction from “Thorn of Malice” lasts as long as the reduced monster is face-up on the
field. Effects like “Imperial Order” or “Spell Canceller” will not remove the ATK & DEF reduction.

If your monster equipped with “Thorn of Malice” battles a monster with equal ATK while both monsters are
in Attack Position, your monster is destroyed but the opponent’s is not, because the effect of “Thorn of
Malice” prevents it from being destroyed.

If your “Thorn of Malice” is equipped to your opponent’s monster, it will not prevent your monsters from
being destroyed in battle with the equipped monster. Your “Thorn of Malice” only prevents the opponent’s
monsters from being destroyed by your equipped monster.

Magic Planter
RGBT-EN048 (Normal Spell Card)
Send 1 face-up Continuous Trap Card you control to the Graveyard. Draw 2 cards.

You can send a Trap Monster like “Embodiment of Apophis” to the Graveyard to pay the cost for “Magic
Planter.”

You cannot send “Macro Cosmos” to the Graveyard to pay the cost of “Magic Planter,” since “Macro
Cosmos” is preventing you from sending cards to the Graveyard as costs.

Wonder Clover
RGBT-EN049 (Normal Spell Card)
Select 1 face-up monster you control and send 1 Level 4 Plant-Type monster from your hand to the
Graveyard. During this turn, the selected monster can attack twice, but other monsters you control cannot
declare an attack.

Sending a Plant from your hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate “Wonder Clover.” “Wonder Clover”
targets 1 monster you control.

Monsters that are unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards, like “Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6,” can
still attack even if “Wonder Clover” is preventing other monsters from attacking.

You cannot target a monster with “Wonder Clover” if it is already affected by a card like “Twin Swords of
Flashing Light – Tryce.”

If “Imperial Order” is activated, you still cannot attack with other monsters.

_________________
Team OSC Website and Forum Administrator

Orlando Sportscards Head Judge
Yugioh Rules Knowledge LV. 2
Tournament Organizer LV. 1
Player Management LV. 1
Demo Team LV.1
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://teameternalchaos.forummotion.com
Nightfox513
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 75
Join date : 2008-02-25

PostSubject: Re: Raging Battle Single Card Rulings   May 5th 2009, 7:00 pm

Against the Wind
RGBT-EN050 (Normal Spell Card)
Select 1 "Blackwing" monster in your Graveyard. Take damage equal to the ATK of the selected monster,
and add it to your hand.

“Against the Wind” targets 1 “Blackwing” monster in your Graveyard.
If you control “Des Wombat,” you can activate “Against the Wind,” but since the damage you take
becomes 0, you cannot add a card to your hand.

If an effect is chained that removes the targeted monster from the Graveyard, you take no damage and
do not add it to your hand.

The effects of “Against the Wind” to inflict damage and add a card to your hand are considered to be
simultaneous, although as a practical matter you take the damage first. This means that you can activate
effects like “Numinous Healer” without missing the timing.


Black Whirlwind
RGBT-EN051 (Continuous Spell Card)
When a "Blackwing" monster is Normal Summoned to your side of the Field, you can add 1 "Blackwing"
monster from your Deck to your hand that has less ATK than that monster.

The effect of “Black Whirlwind” starts a Chain. If an effect is chained, so that the Summoned “Blackwing”
monster is no longer face-up on the field when the effect of “Black Whirlwind” resolves, you cannot add a
monster to your hand.

“Black Whirlwind” looks at the ATK of your newly-Summoned monster as it is on the field. If a Field Spell
Card is increasing the monster’s ATK, you can search your Deck for a “Blackwing” monster that has less
ATK than the increased ATK value.

If you control multiple “Black Whirlwinds,” you can activate all of their effects. They form a single Chain,
and you add 1 “Blackwing” to your hand as each one resolves.

If control of the Summoned “Blackwing” monster shifts during or before resolution of “Black Whirlwind,”
you can still add a card to your hand because you can still see the ATK.

Junk Box
RGBT-EN052 (Normal Spell Card)
Select and Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower "Morphtronic" monster from your Graveyard. Destroy it
during the End Phase.

f the “Morphtronic” monster Special Summoned by “Junk Box” is flipped face-down or leaves the field, do
not destroy it during the End Phase.

Double Tool C&D
RGBT-EN053 (Equip Spell Card)
Equip only to "Power Tool Dragon" or a Level 4 or higher Machine-Type "Morphtronic" monster. While
equipped: ● During your turn: It gains 1000 ATK. If it attacks, the effect(s) of the attack target is negated
during the Battle Phase. ● During your opponent's turn: Your opponent cannot select a monster other
than the equipped monster as an attack target. An opponent's monster that battles the equipped monster
is destroyed at the end of the Damage Step.
NOTE: “Double Tool C&D” can only be equipped to a monster you control. If control shifts to the
opponent, “Double Tool C&D” will be destroyed.

A monster equipped with “Double Tool C&D” only negates a monster’s effect during your turn while the 2
monsters are battling. This means that it only negates effects that activate on the field, or are continuous
effects while on the field. Effects that activate in the Graveyard like “Sangan” are not negated.

“Double Tool C&D’s” effect that destroys a monster during the opponent’s turn starts a Chain.

If, during your opponent’s turn, the opponent’s monster attacks your monster equipped with “Double Tool
C&D,” and is destroyed by battle, the effect of “Double Tool C&D” that would destroy that monster does
not activate.

If you have two monsters, each equipped with “Double Tool C&D,” your opponent cannot attack.

Morphtronic Repair Unit
RGBT-EN054 (Equip Spell Card)
Send 1 "Morphtronic" monster from your hand to the Graveyard and select 1 "Morphtronic" monster in
your Graveyard. Special Summon the selected monster and equip it with this card. The equipped monster
cannot change its Battle Position. When this card is removed from the Field, destroy the equipped
monster.

Sending a “Morphtronic” monster to the Graveyard is a cost to activate “Morphtronic Repair Unit.” The
effect targets 1 “Morphtronic” monster in your Graveyard.

There must be a “Morphtronic” monster in your Graveyard in order to activate “Morphtronic Repair Unit.”
However, as long as there is an eligible target in your Graveyard, you can send a “Morphtronic” monster
from your hand to the Graveyard, and then target the monster you just sent.

If there are no “Morphtronic”
monsters in your Graveyard, you cannot do this.

Iron Core of Koa’ki Meiru
RGBT-EN055 (Normal Spell Card)
During your Draw Phase, if this card is in your Graveyard, you can add this card to your hand instead of
drawing, and/or send 1 "Koa'ki Meiru" monster from your hand to your Graveyard to add this card to your
hand.

Both effects of “Iron Core of Koa’ki Meiru” start a chain. Sending a “Koa’ki Meiru” monster to the
Graveyard is a cost to activate the second effect.

While “Macro Cosmos” is active, you cannot send “Iron Core of Koa’ki Meiru” to the Graveyard to pay the
cost of keeping your “Koa’ki Meiru” monster on the field. So you must either pay the reveal cost, or
destroy the monster.

Iron Core Immediate Disposal
RGBT-EN056
Select and send 1 "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" from your Deck to your Graveyard.

You cannot activate “Iron Core Immediate Disposal” unless there is an “Iron Core of Koa’ki Meiru” in your
Deck.

Urgent Synthesis
RGBT-EN057 (Normal Spell Card)
Return 1 "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" from your Graveyard to the Deck. Special Summon 1 Level 4 or
lower "Koa'ki Meiru" monster from your hand or your Graveyard.

Returning 1 “Iron Core of Koa’ki Meiru” to the Deck is a cost to activate “Urgent Synthesis.” The effect
does not target.

You cannot activate “Urgent Synthesis” while “Transmigration Break” is active, as you cannot pay the cost
to return “Iron Core of Koa’ki Meiru” to the Deck.

Psychic Path
RGBT-EN058 (Normal Spell Card)
Pay 800 Life Points and select up to 2 of your removed from play Psychic-Type monsters. Add them to
your hand.

Paying 800 Life Points is a cost to activate “Psychic Path.” The effect targets up to 2 monsters.

If 1 of the 2 targets is no longer eligible, you still add the other to your hand.

Natural Tune
RGBT-EN059 (Normal Spell Card)
Select 1 face-up Level 4 or lower Normal Monster you control. It is treated as a Tuner monster while it is
face-up on the field.

“Natural Tune” is a targeted effect.

If the target of “Natural Tune” becomes Level 5 or higher afterwards, it is still treated as a Tuner.

If a Gemini Monster is targeted by “Natural Tune” and becomes an Effect Monster, it is still treated as a
Tuner.

Supremacy Berry
RGBT-EN060 (Normal Spell Card)
If your Life Points were lower than your opponent's when this card was activated, gain 2000 Life Points. If
your Life Points were higher than your opponent's, you take 1000 damage.

You cannot activate “Supremacy Berry” when both players’ Life Points are the same.

If “Supremacy Berry” is sent to the Graveyard with “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude,” nothing happens,
since “Supremacy Berry” was not ‘activated’.

Forbidden Chalice
RGBT-EN061 (Quick-Play Spell Card)
One face-up monster on the field gains 400 ATK, but its effect is negated until the End Phase.

“Forbidden Chalice” can only negate monster effects that activate on the field or are applied on the field.
Monster effects that activate in the Graveyard, like “Sangan,” are not negated by “Forbidden Chalice.”

If “Forbidden Chalice” has been used on “Exiled Force,” you can Tribute “Exiled Force” and send it to the
Graveyard, but since the effect was activated on the field, the effect of “Exiled Force” is negated.
(Remember: You cannot Chain “Forbidden Chalice” to negate “Exiled Force,” since “Exiled Force” has
already been Tributed at that point, and is no longer a face-up monster on the field. Therefore it is an
ineligible target.)

Because it modifies ATK, “Forbidden Chalice” can be activated in the Damage Step. But not during
damage calculation or any point in the Damage Step after damage calculation.
If a monster like “Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast” is targeted with “Forbidden Chalice,” it has 3200
ATK, then 2800 ATK after the End Phase.

The effect of “Forbidden Chalice” expires during the End Phase like any other effect. Normal rules of
priority apply, and the turn player must resolve effects first in the case of dual passing.

If a monster like “Submarineroid” attacks directly, and “Forbidden Chalice” is activated during the Damage
Step, resolve the attack. A replay does not occur.

Calming Magic
RGBT-EN062 (Normal Spell Card)
This card can only be activated at the start of Main Phase 1. During the Main Phases and Battle Phase of
this turn, neither player can Summon monsters.

While “Calming Magic” is active, if an effect like “Giant Germ” triggers, you inflict damage but do not
Special Summon.

Miracle Locus
RGBT-EN063 (Normal Trap Card)
Select 1 face-up Attack Position monster you control. Your opponent draws 1 card. The selected monster
gains 1000 ATK until the End Phase and can attack up to 2 monsters during this turn's Battle Phase.
When it attacks or is attacked this turn, your opponent takes no Battle Damage.

Because it modifies ATK, “Miracle Locus” can be activated in the Damage Step. But not during damage
calculation or any point in the Damage Step after damage calculation.

Even if control of the targeted monster shifts to your opponent, it is your opponent who takes no Battle
Damage this turn from battles involving the targeted monster.

The target of “Miracle Locus” can attack up to 2 monsters, or can attack directly. It cannot attack a
monster and then also attack directly.

You can combine “Miracle Locus” with “Double Attack” and the monster can attack twice. In which case it
could attack 2 monsters, or it could attack a monster and then attack directly, all with the +1000 ATK gain.
However, your opponent would take no Battle Damage because of “Miracle Lotus’” effect.

You can target monsters with “Miracle Locus” that could otherwise attack multiple times (in order to give
them the ATK boost).

Your opponent draws 1 card when “Miracle Locus” resolves.

_________________
Team OSC Website and Forum Administrator

Orlando Sportscards Head Judge
Yugioh Rules Knowledge LV. 2
Tournament Organizer LV. 1
Player Management LV. 1
Demo Team LV.1
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://teameternalchaos.forummotion.com
Nightfox513
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 75
Join date : 2008-02-25

PostSubject: Re: Raging Battle Single Card Rulings   May 5th 2009, 7:13 pm

Crimson Fire
RGBT-EN064 (Counter Trap Card)
Activate only when your opponent activates a Spell or Trap Card that inflicts damage while you control a
face-up "Red Dragon Archfiend". You take no damage, and your opponent takes twice the effect damage
you would have taken, instead.

If the opponent activates a card that inflicts damage to both players, such as "Tremendous Fire," and you
respond with “Crimson Fire,” you take no damage and your opponent takes 2500 damage (the 500
normal, plus double the 1000 damage you would have taken).

If you control “Red Dragon Archfiend/Assault Mode” but not “Red Dragon Archfiend,” you cannot activate
“Crimson Fire.”

Tuner Capture
RGBT-EN065 (Normal Trap Card)
Activate only when your opponent Synchro Summons a monster. Special Summon 1 Tuner Monster used
for that Synchro Summon from their Graveyard to your side of the field.

“Tuner Capture” targets the Tuner in the opponent’s Graveyard.
You cannot use “Tuner Capture” on monsters that were treated as Tuners because of “Lightwave Tuning”
or similar effects, as they are no longer considered Tuners in the Graveyard.

Overdoom Line
RGBT-EN066 (Continuous Trap Card)
All Plant-Type monsters Special Summoned from the Graveyard to your side of field while this card is
face-up on the field gain 1000 ATK. Destroy this card during your 2nd End Phase after activation.

The ATK boost of “Overdoom Line” starts a Chain, but does not target.

The text on “Overdoom Line” that destroys itself is not an effect, so “Royal Decree” etc. will not stop it
from being destroyed.

Plants that were Special Summoned before the activation of “Overdoom Line” do not receive an ATK
boost when “Overdoom Line” is activated.

Monsters that get an ATK boost from “Overdoom Line” keep the boost even if they become a Type other
than Plant-Type.

If a monster receives the ATK boost from “Overdoom Line” but is flipped face-down, it loses the boost,
even if flipped face-up again while “Overdoom Line” is still on the field.

You cannot activate “Overdoom Line” during the Damage Step.

While “Imperial Custom” is active, “Overdoom Line” cannot destroy itself, so it will remain on the field. Its
effect will also remain.

Wicked Rebirth
RGBT-EN067 (Continuous Trap Card)
Pay 800 Life Points, select 1 Synchro Monster from your Graveyard, and Special Summon it in face-up
Attack Position. Its effect is negated, and this turn it cannot declare an attack. When this card is removed
from the field, destroy that monster. When that monster is destroyed, destroy this card.

Paying 800 Life Points is a cost to activate “Wicked Rebirth.” This card targets the Synchro Monster, both
when you activate this card and while the monster is on the field.

If “Royal Decree” becomes active while “Wicked Rebirth” is active, the Synchro Monster’s effect is
restored, and it can attack this turn.

If you Special Summon “Stardust Dragon” with “Wicked Rebirth,” you can Tribute “Stardust Dragon” for its
effect. After it is Tributed, “Stardust Dragon” is no longer targeted by “Wicked Rebirth.” Therefore its effect
is restored and applied normally (so it negates an effect and is Special Summoned back to the field
during the End Phase).

The Special Summon of “Wicked Rebirth” is not a Synchro Summon, so it cannot be used to Special
Summon monsters like “Trident Dragion.”

Delta Crow – Anti Reverse
RGBT-EN068 (Normal Trap Card)
Activate only while you control a face-up "Blackwing" monster. If you control exactly 3 "Blackwing"
monsters, this card can be activated from your hand. Destroy all face-down Spell and Trap Cards your
opponent controls.

You cannot activate “Delta Crow – Anti Reverse” from your hand if you control 4 or 5 “Blackwing”
monsters.

If you control exactly 3 “Blackwing” monsters, you can activate “Delta Crow – Anti Reverse” from your
hand during your turn or during your opponent’s turn.

The number of “Blackwing” monsters on the field is only an activation requirement. If the number of
Blackwings is no longer correct when “Delta Crow – Anti Reverse” resolves, its effect is still applied.

“Delta Crow – Anti Reverse” only destroys face-down Spell and Trap Cards. If those cards are chained in
response, they are not destroyed.

Level Retuner
RGBT-EN069 (Normal Trap Card)
Reduce the Level of 1 face-up monster you control by up to 2.

This is a targeted effect.

You decide whether to reduce the target’s Level by 1 or 2 when the effect resolves.

The Level reduction lasts as long as the target remains face-up on the field.

Fake Feather
RGBT-EN070 (Normal Trap Card)
Send 1 "Blackwing" monster from your hand to the Graveyard and select 1 Normal Trap Card in your
opponent's Graveyard. The effect of this card will be same as the selected Normal Trap Card.

Sending a “Blackwing” monster to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.

This effect targets 1 Normal Trap Card.

The activation timing of the selected Normal Trap Card has to be appropriate for the time "Fake Feather"
was activated.

If the effect of the copied Normal Trap Card targets, you have to select the target for the copied effect
when "Fake Feather" resolves. In this case, “Fake Feather” targets the Normal Trap Card, as well as the
target for the effect. (Example: If you activate “Fake Feather” and target “Reinforcements,” then target
“Spirit Reaper,” “Fake Feather” targets both cards, so “Spirit Reaper” is destroyed.)

If the selected Normal Trap Card has a cost, you do NOT have to pay that cost.

You cannot activate “Fake Feather” during the Damage Step.

Trap Stun
RGBT-EN071 (Normal Trap Card)
Negate the effects of all other Trap Cards on the field during this turn.

The effect of “Trap Stun” lasts throughout the turn. You do not choose a timing for it to expire in the End
Phase.

Morphtronic Bind
RGBT-EN072 (Continuous Trap Card)
While you control a face-up "Morphtronic" monster, all Level 4 or higher monsters your opponent controls
cannot attack or change their battle positions.

If you activate “Morphtronic Bind” after an attack is already declared, the attack resolves as normal.

Reckoned Power
RGBT-EN073 (Normal Trap Card)
Reveal 1 "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" in your hand. Destroy all face-down Spell and Trap Cards your
opponent controls.

Revealing “Iron Core of Koa’ki Meiru” is a cost to activate this card.

Automatic Laser
RGBT-EN074 (Normal Trap Card)
When your opponent Normal or Special Summons a monster(s) with 1000 or more ATK, reveal 1 "Iron
Core of Koa'ki Meiru" in your hand to activate this card. Destroy that Summoned monster(s).

“Automatic Laser” does not target.

You can activate “Automatic Laser” when your opponent Summons multiple monsters, but only the
monsters with 1000 or more ATK will be destroyed.

Attack of the Cornered Rat
RGBT-EN075 (Continuous Trap Card)
If a Level 3 or lower Normal Monster you control battles, during the Damage Step you can pay Life Points
in multiples of 100. The ATK of the opponent's monster is reduced by the amount of Life Points you paid,
until the End Phase. (You cannot pay more Life Points than the ATK of the opponent's monster.)

Paying Life Points is a cost to activate “Attack of the Cornered Rat.” It targets the opponent’s monster.

You cannot flip “Attack of the Cornered Rat” face-up during the Damage Step unless you would also
activate its effect at the same time (by paying Life Points).

You can activate “Attack of the Cornered Rat” (and/or its effect) during damage calculation, or at any
point in the Damage Step prior to damage calculation.

If “Attack of the Cornered Rat” is removed from the field before the End Phase, the ATK reduction
remains until the End Phase, as normal.

You can only activate the effect of “Attack of the Cornered Rat” once during the same Damage Step.

You cannot over-pay for “Attack of the Cornered Rat.” If the opponent’s monster has 2000 ATK, you can
pay up to 2000 Life Points, but no more.

Proof of Powerlessness
RGBT-EN076 (Normal Trap Card)
Activate only while you control a face-up Level 7 or higher monster. Destroy all face-up Level 5 or lower
monsters your opponent controls. Monsters you control cannot attack this turn.

Monsters like "Elemental Hero Wildheart" can still attack the turn you activate “Proof of Powerlessness.”

Bone Temple Block
RGBT-EN077 (Normal Trap Card)
Discard 1 card. Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower monster from your opponent's Graveyard to your side
of the field, and your opponent Special Summons 1 Level 4 or lower monster from your Graveyard to your
opponent's side of the field. Those monsters are destroyed during the End Phase of the next turn.

Discarding a card is part of the resolution of “Bone Temple Block.” The effects of “Bone Temple Block”
happen in sequence, so if you discard “Archfiend of Gilfer,” it will miss the timing on and not activate its
effect.

"Born Temple Block" targets the Monster Cards selected by each player.
The turn player selects a monster first. If you activate “Bone Temple Block” during your opponent’s turn,
your opponent selects first.

If your opponent is under the effects of “Scapegoat” and cannot Special Summon, you can still activate
“Bone Temple Block.” In this case, only you would Special Summon a monster.
You cannot activate “Bone Temple Block” if there are no monsters in either Graveyard to Special
Summon.

Grave of the Super Ancient Organism
RGBT-EN078 (Continuous Trap Card)
All face-up Level 6 or higher Special Summoned monsters on the field cannot declare an attack or
activate their effects.

Even mandatory effects cannot activate while “Grave of the Super Ancient Organism” is active.

If you chain the activation of “Grave of the Super Ancient Organism” to the activation of a monster’s
effect, that monster’s effect will still apply because it has already been activated. “Grave of the Super
Ancient Organism” does not negate effects. It prevents both players from activating those effects.

Monsters that were Special Summoned before “Grave of the Super Ancient Organism” will still fall under
its effect.

If a monster’s Level is lowered below 6, “Grave of the Super Ancient Organism” will no longer affect it.

Swallow Flip
RGBT-EN079 (Counter Trap Card)
Negate the activation of an Effect Monster's effect that activates when a monster is Special Summoned
(including itself), and destroy it.

Similar to "Pulling the Rug," “Swallow Flip” can be activated when the effect of a monster on the field
activates due to a different monster being Special Summoned. For example, it can negate and destroy
"King Tiger Wanghu” on the field, or “Cyber Dinosaur” when its effect activates from the hand.

You cannot chain “Swallow Flip” to the activation of an Ignition Effect that was activated after a monster
was Special Summoned.

_________________
Team OSC Website and Forum Administrator

Orlando Sportscards Head Judge
Yugioh Rules Knowledge LV. 2
Tournament Organizer LV. 1
Player Management LV. 1
Demo Team LV.1
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://teameternalchaos.forummotion.com
Nightfox513
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 75
Join date : 2008-02-25

PostSubject: Re: Raging Battle Single Card Rulings   May 5th 2009, 7:16 pm

Mirror of Oaths
RGBT-EN080 (Normal Trap Card)
Activate only when your opponent Special Summons a monster(s) from their Deck. Destroy that
monster(s) and draw 1 card.

“Mirror of Oaths” does not target.

You cannot activate “Mirror of Oaths” during the Damage Step.

You cannot activate “Mirror of Oaths” when your opponent Special Summons from the Extra Deck. Only
from the Main Deck.

You must destroy a Special Summoned monster to draw a card for “Mirror of Oaths.” If a monster is
Special Summoned from the Deck and you activate “Mirror of Oaths,” but an effect is chained that
destroys that monster before “Mirror of Oaths” can destroy it, you do not draw a card.

If you activate
“Mirror of Oaths” in response to multiple monsters being Special Summoned, and effects are chained
which destroy some, but not all, of those monsters, so that “Mirror of Oaths” destroys at least 1 of them,
you draw a card.

If you destroy multiple monsters with “Mirror of Oaths,” you still only draw 1 card.

If “Mirror of Oaths” is used in response to 2 monsters being Special Summoned from the Graveyard and 1
from the Deck (at the same time), it only destroys the monster Special Summoned from the Deck.

Spell of Pain
RGBT-EN090 (Quick-Play Spell Card)
Activate only when an effect is activated that would inflict effect damage to you. Switch the effect damage
to your opponent's Life Points, instead.

“Spell of Pain” ‘switches’ damage, like “Barrel Behind the Door.” It does not actually have an effect itself
that ‘inflicts’ damage.

“Spell of Pain” is chained to an effect that would inflict damage to you.
You cannot activate “Spell of Pain” during the Damage Step.

Light End Dragon
RGBT-EN091

REVISED TEXT:
1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner LIGHT monsters
When this monster battles, you can activate this card's effect at attack declaration. If you do, this card loses 500 ATK and DEF (permanently), and the monster it is battling loses 1500 ATK and DEF until the End Phase.

1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner LIGHT monsters
When you declare an attack, you can activate this card's effect. If you do, this card loses 500 ATK and
DEF (permanently), and the monster it is battling loses 1500 ATK and DEF until the End Phase.

The effect of “Light End Dragon” does not target.

You cannot activate “Light End Dragon’s” effect when it attacks a face-down monster.

You cannot activate the effect of “Light End Dragon” or “Dark End Dragon” if their ATK or DEF are less
than 500.

When you attack a monster with less than 1500 ATK and DEF, you can activate “Light End Dragon’s”
effect. You cannot activate the effect if the attack target’s ATK and DEF are both already 0.

If you attack with “Light End Dragon” and activate its effect, and your opponent chains a card that will
negate the attack, like “Magic Cylinder,” the effect of “Light End Dragon” is still applied. So “Light End
Dragon” loses 500 ATK & DEF, and the attack target still loses 1500 ATK & DEF until the End Phase.

If “Skill Drain” is activated, the ATK and DEF of “Light End Dragon” and “Dark End Dragon” will be
restored to their original values. If “Skill Drain” is destroyed, they will still remain at those original values
until lowered again.

If “Light End Dragon” or “Dark End Dragon” activate their effects, but an effect like “Shrink” is chained, so
that when the effect resolves, they have less than 500 ATK or DEF, you cannot reduce their ATK and
DEF by 500 to resolve the effect, so the effect is not applied.

If “Light End Dragon” or “Dark End Dragon” activate their effects, but an effect is chained that causes the
opponent’s monster to leave the field, “Light End Dragon” / “Dark End Dragon” still lose 500 ATK and
DEF.

You can use monsters with multiple Attributes, like “Sphere of Chaos,” to Synchro Summon “Light End
Dragon” or “Dark End Dragon.”

Snowman Eater
RGBT-EN094
When this card is flipped face-up, destroy 1 face-up monster on the field.

“Snowman Eater’s” effect targets.

Tree Otter
RGBT-EN095
Once per turn, if you control another face-up Beast-Type monster, you can have 1 face-up monster you
control gain 1000 ATK until the End Phase.

“Tree Otter’s” effect targets the monster that gets the ATK increase.

Ojama Blue
RGBT-EN097
When this card is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, you can add 2 "Ojama" cards from your
Deck to your hand (this can include "Ojamuscle").

You can’t activate the effect of “Ojama Blue” unless you have 2 “Ojama” cards in your Deck.

Ojama Country
RGBT-EN098 (Field Spell Card)
Once per turn, you can send 1 "Ojama" card from your hand to the Graveyard to Special Summon 1
"Ojama" monster from your Graveyard. While you control a face-up "Ojama" monster, switch the original
ATK and DEF of all monsters on the field.

Sending an “Ojama” card to the Graveyard is a cost to activate “Ojama Country’s” Special Summon
effect.

It targets 1 “Ojama” monster in your Graveyard, and cannot be activated if there are no “Ojama”
monsters in your Graveyard.

If there is an “Ojama” monster in your Graveyard, you can discard an
“Ojama” monster and Special Summon that same “Ojama” monster.

The ATK/DEF switch is applied to monsters controlled by both players. Only the controller of “Ojama
Country” can activate its Special Summon effect.

If “Gladiator Beast Hoplomus” is Special Summoned by a Gladiator Beast while “Ojama Country” is
active, it has 2400 original ATK and 700 original DEF.
The switched original ATK and DEF are considered the new original ATK and DEF.

If "Curse of Anubis" is activated while the effect of "Ojama Country" is already in effect, the switched
original DEF (which used to be its original ATK) will be 0. If "Ojama Country” is activated while "Curse of
Anubis" is already in effect, the 0 original DEF (from the effect of "Curse of Anubis") will be its original
ATK, so the ATK will be 0.
Example:
If “Ojama Country” is already active, and “Curse of Anubis” is activated, “Sangan” would have ATK 600 /
DEF 0.
While "Curse of Anubis" is already active, and "Ojama Country" is activated. Sangan would have ATK 0 /
DEF 1000.

Emperor Sem
RGBT-EN099
Each time you Tribute Summon a monster, each player can select 1 card from their Graveyard and return
it to the top of their Deck.

If you activate the effect of “Emperor Sem,” you need to return a card from your Graveyard to the top of
your Deck. Your opponent does not have to use its effect, but can do so if they wish.

Each player targets 1 card in their Graveyard for “Emperor Sem’s” effect.
If you have at least 1 card in your Graveyard, you can activate “Emperor Sem’s” effect even if your
opponent has no cards in their Graveyard.

“Emperor Sem’s” effect starts a Chain. If an effect is chained that shifts control of the Tribute Summoned
monster to your opponent, “Emperor Sem’s” effect resolves as normal. However, if control of “Emperor
Sem” shifts to the opponent as part of the Chain, the effect of “Emperor Sem” is not applied because it is
no longer a case where ‘you Tribute Summoned a monster’, as “you” now refers to your opponent.

_________________
Team OSC Website and Forum Administrator

Orlando Sportscards Head Judge
Yugioh Rules Knowledge LV. 2
Tournament Organizer LV. 1
Player Management LV. 1
Demo Team LV.1
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://teameternalchaos.forummotion.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Raging Battle Single Card Rulings   

Back to top Go down
 
Raging Battle Single Card Rulings
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling
» Madolche Rulings
» Question regarding gusto gulldo
» Elemental hero stratos
» Ruling on Karakuri Castle of Element

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Team Eternal Chaos :: Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Card Rulings-
Jump to: